We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Constantina Zorz Xydakis
Ranked #28 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed there at the beginning of August 2012 with a friend of mine and we had an overall great time. Free transport to/from the port. Location is great, close (a 15 minutes walk) to Little Venice. The room was very small though, the double bed literally took all the space in the room and we had a small fridge. We didn't have A/C in the room, just an old dusty fan and we couldn't get Wifi from our room. However, it didn't stop us from enjoying our stay since we were only there to sleep...the hostess was very nice too! Gave us tips on what to visit and how to get around!

Room Tip: I noted my sleep quality and rooms as poor because we didn't have A/C and our room was located d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kannitha_Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

Got a free transfer from the port and back...The hostess drives really cool despite all of those stereotypes...She helped us a lot!We rented a scooter and got lost because someone gave us a wrong direction, we were hurrying because we had a ship leaving soon...It was 5 minutes before a ship arrives but she still took the risk and tried to get us there...Anyway we were late for ship but she did her best...The rooms are clean, everything you need in order to travel.There are some tables and chairs outside with a scenic view at Mykonos.Nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hostess is very nice, helpful and amazing driver. If somebody has anydoubt on the fact that women are bad drivers, i would strongly recoment you to have a ride with her! It is very comfortable that she has picked us up fromthe port and brought to the airport.The hill is steep, but is is the price you pay for the amazing sunset. The room was not too expensive, however it was tiny, no WIFi (even outside), no air-conditioner (even no fan) as was promised in the announcement. So we had to keep the tiny window and the door open and we have suffered a lot from neighbours who were having discussions during the night (until 6am) in the garden (not even partying) and using washroom.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

The host was nice. She took us from the airport and to the port. This saves us trouble on finding the hotel very early in the morning.

The room is fair, given the price is cheap, especially on low season.

However, the location is quite far away from town. You need to walk up to the hill to get back to the hotel, and it makes us don't want to return on the middle of the day. And the walk could make you quite tired.

The balcony is not private. The one for my room is actually on the path which everyone would pass by when they get back to their rooms. So I didn't actually use it.

The major problem comes with the shower and the hair dryer. The shower is very weak and the hair dryer is not working properly. Other than these, the room is ok.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuenBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

The lady who owns the place picked and dropped us from/to the airport. The rooms were being cleaned every day (with new towels). The sunset view is (we got the front room) is simply amazing, the best in town! It is a 5 minute walk from the bus station (that leads to all southern beaches) and the little venice. Next to Elysium - the sunset cocktail bar. We loved our first trip to mykonos and the room experience was part of it! P.S. when it is windy the noise of the wind is so loud you may not be able to sleep, so be prepared! Take your earplugs (which we thankfully did)!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xristinoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

The rooms were quite small but very clean. The hotel is a 300m walk uphill from the main town. However you can get a taxi up anytime of the day or night for about 3-4 euros. The view makes up for the climb. Its simply amazing. The couple that owns the are also very nice and very accommodating. THey even ofered us complimentary airport transfers. If you looking for a nice cheap place with a good view n clean rooms this is definatels a good option.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GDSGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2008

I stayed here and totally loved the hospitality of this lovely lady. it changed our whole experience of mykonos.
She came to fetch us from the airport and took us to the port. She originally gave us a room in the back which was clean and huge according to london standards. we later on moved to a room in front and had great sea views and lovely sunsets at a reasonable price.
it might not be a boutique hotel but it is so lovely to experience greece and greek people. Also the views are the best in mykonos!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank easylivingwitheve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#41 of 82 in Mykonos Town
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anastasios Sevasti
Anastasios Sevasti
#71 of 82 in Mykonos Town
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
684 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Infinity Mykonos Suites
Infinity Mykonos Suites
#47 of 66 in Mykonos Town
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantina Zorz Xydakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantina Zorz Xydakis

Address: Scholi Kalon Technon, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £87 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Constantina Zorz Xydakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantina Zorz Xydakis Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing