We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Terra Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terra Maria
Ranked #67 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Vicky and Nasos understand hospitality and were available at all hours and always there to help us and with a smile. The room and amenities are a value for high season Mykonos and it was plenty near town, to the very nice, neighborly cafes, complimentary homemade Greek cookies and cakes, bakery next door which is owned by their relatives, gorgeous outdoor cafe next to the hotel which is adjoined by open air cinema, and completely walking distance (3-5 mins tops) to all busy eateries, bars, and everything else. There were things that we of course wished that they had, but they more than made up for it with their hospitality and offerings. We enjoyed our week's long stay and will return again. And we recommend others to stay at Terra Maria.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasebonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Beautiful boutique hotel, located in the heart of Mykonos, within walking distance from the most popular bars, restaurants and shops. The room was very cute, coasy and clean. Room service was very good. The hotel staff, especially at the reception was extremely nice, friendly and helpful. An excellent choice for a lovely stay in Mykonos. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 2 times and i believe that it is the perfect hotel if you just want a room in town. Very clean, minimal decorated, in the centre of the town and 1 minute walk from everything! The staff is friendly and helpful! You do not need nothing more to enjoy this island!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elpida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

In the middle of everything, you are close to shopping area, restaurants and everything else happening in Mykonos.
Small room but very well furnished with a/c and all what you need in a room. Hotel staff is excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed in September and enjoyed it greatly! Very friendly and clean. Good value. In the heart of the city. Walking distance to all clubs and restaurants. I believe it can get loud in peak season but if you want quiet do not stay in town.

Recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CycladesRestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Highly recommended island-chic boutique hotel, ideally located in the heart of Mykonos town (chora) with every venue at your doorstep! Hommy environment, contemporary rooms, ultra-comfortable beds, all clean & fresh! Vicky thank you very much for the great hospitably, we will be all back next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

i would highly recommend the terra maria hotel. Our hotel room was immaculate upon arrival. We were delighted to see a wonderful shower with a huge shower head and a large bathroom. It was equipped with shampoo, conditioner body lotions (which was very rare in our other hotels!). They were very nice smelling and the soap was beautiful, not like those awful white ones that crumble in your hand. The room had an ipod dock for music, aircon and a lovely plasma screen tv. The beds were super comfy and we were given two pillows each, one hard and one soft, for each persons preference. There was a balcony which overlooked a nice restaurant and the rooms made me feel so relaxed.The girl at reception was lovely and this hotel is right in the centre of the town. We simply could not ask for more. also there was heaps of closet space (we are women and we needed it haha) and lots of shelves.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms_travel_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#42 of 83 in Mykonos Town
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#66 of 83 in Mykonos Town
81 reviews
0 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#50 of 83 in Mykonos Town
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#44 of 83 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charissi Hotel
Charissi Hotel
#39 of 83 in Mykonos Town
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#41 of 83 in Mykonos Town
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Maria

Address: 18 Kalogera, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £57 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terra Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Terra Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Maria Hotel Mykonos Town
Terra Maria Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing