We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like we are staying with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PortoBello Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Felt like we are staying with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel just 4 min walk to Mykonos Town where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. Lovely views, especially at sunset from our balcony. Everyone is very helpful and make you feel like you are staying with family. Not
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with modern facilities. Breakfast is a lovely start to the day. Would highly recommend this to all my family and friends. It Will be hard to leave in a few days time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkgreen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    47
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
164
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

we stayed at this hotel mid - june ...... we stayed at the 3 bedroom villa - loved it - only that we would have liked that the 3rd room was a part of the villa complex
the villa had its own pool, a sit out ..... the view from the pool is great
we had so many bags but thanks to panos we didn't even know when it was taken out of the car and put in our rooms - he was great
anna was great and very warm and cheerful; they guided us well to the best restaurants !!!
the location is great and you have a great view of the sea and the city

Room Tip: i thought that the villa was great value as it had its own pool, a sit out etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rameshmenontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel for four nights in mid-June and had a fantastic experience. The location is pretty ideal, straddling Mykonos town and the main road. You can be everywhere in Mykonos town in 5 minutes but still get an amazing hillside view of the whole area. The terrace is lovely, and is a great spot to relax or eat the always good daily breakfast. Our room was a double facing the road, but noise was not a problem. The rooms are small but well-equipped and nice. The staff is a real highlight. They were always friendly and very helpful in making restaurant and tour reservations. The only thing lacking is a pool. Combined with very reasonable prices, this is a great value. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You can actually rent a car and park it here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

This small, charming hotel was a great choice in Mykonos town. Very helpful staff. They give a lot of information and always keep smiling. Our room had great view from balcony. Same view for the sea, town and windmill you can have while eating your breakfast. Food is tasty, especially spinach pie and rice pudding. There were fresh fruits each morning.
Rooms are in bright colors, not too spacious but very comfortable and give pleasant relax with AC. Bathroom was very small but had enough space in shower part. I loved the lotion and other cosmetics they have for guests.
Hotel is very close to the center of the old town with all its narrow busy streets (for pedestrians only). Although it's far enough to keep it as quiet place. Going back to hotel from port or town you have to take little effort with steps up but this hotel is surely worth it :)
Just behind hotel, few steps up is a road so it's easy access with luggage. It's advised to take taxi or have a ride with tuk tuk (few minutes fun) to reach hotel from port.

Room Tip: Try to take room with sea view. It's really worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keriekerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May and we could not have found better for what we paid. The location is perfect, few minutes walk out to the town centre and in a great hilltop position so that you get the most amazing views. It was a really quiet and peaceful location, we ended up spending every afternoon on our room balcony relaxing. The rooms are small, but nicely decorated and comfortable, also very clean. The whole place has a sense of calmness about it. The staff were also very helpful giving us some good restaurant recommendations. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Get a sea view room, great waking up to a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariasyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Didn't know what to expect coming here, just booked it based on tripadvisor reviews n some filtering by my newlywed wife

Both of us out were very impressed! Our (deluxe) room #10, was very clean, GREAT view, and just met n blew our expectations of what honeymooning in Greece would be!

The hosts were very helpful, the two Anna's n her mom were fabulous! Breakfast was magnificent, unbelievable really.. I would just come have the breakfast! Haha, and Anna's recommendation did not disappoint either!

So all in all, just a fabulous stay, would definitely stay here again n will b recommending Portobello for my friends who visit Mykonos!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel staff, including the female staff sitting in the reception in the morning and the male staff in the afternoon (sorry, I forget their name) is very helpful. We have asked them a lot of questions about transportation, beaches, restaurant and their advices on our travel plan. They are very patient to answer our quetions. Their helps make our trip in Mykonos smoother.

Breakfast is great. As the hotel is along the slope, you can sit in the outdoor area to have breakfast with a view of whole Mykonos town. You can sit comfortably in the hotel and see the sea, windmills, the pier and even new port. The food is also good with a wide variety.

The hotel room is clean and new with balcony. We have booked the most budget room. We cannot see the sea view, but we can see the windmill. The room is small with a large bed. There is only a path for us to move after we put our baggages into the room. The toilet is also small. Wifi is not strong and stable.

When you go to the hotel from port or airport wtih baggages, do take a taxi or bus to the hotel. We went to the hotel from the old port by walk. It is not easy for us to find a way in town to hotel as there are many small paths. Although you have a map, you cannot find a right way if you do not ask the locals. As the hotel is along the slope, we also need to go up more than 50 steps with our heavy baggages. The hotel is located along the main road. You wil have a comfort journey if you take a vehicle to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SquidHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
70.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortoBello Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortoBello Boutique Hotel

Property: PortoBello Boutique Hotel
Address: Kaminaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — PortoBello Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting on Mykonos sunset point, only 3 minute walking distance from the Old Port and 10-20 minute drive from all the beautiful beaches on the island, stands the Portobello Boutique Hotel facing breathtaking, romantic sunsets over the Aegean Sea. A particularly intimate hotel with a unique atmosphere, offering you every pampering opportunity, the Portobello will turn your vacation into a special event that will be remembered for years to come.The hotel offers free WiFi in all the public areas and in the rooms and also free parking(limited space). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your PortoBello Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PortoBello Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing