We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in Mykonos! Best hotel on our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PortoBello Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

LOVED this hotel!!! If you’re on the fence about booking a room here, just do it! My husband and I stayed here for two nights in late September. It was our favorite of all the hotels we stayed at in Greece (Athens, Mykonos, Santorini). This got great reviews on Booking and TripAdvisor, but I was at first hesitant to book here as I’d considered staying on the beach vs. Mykonos City. The hotel got such great reviews that I had to take a chance, and I know now that I made the right choice! Why is it so great?
- AMAZING location up on the hill overlooking Mykonos City, the famous windmills, the Mediterranean Sea. The perfect spot to watch the sunset or just look out onto the sea and the city below you. Something from a postcard! The hotel is just a 5-minute walk down some stairs into the cute streets of Mykonos City (Chora). From what I’d heard about Mykonos, I was worried we’d be hearing the clubs until early morning, but the hotel is set back and we didn’t hear a thing (and my husband and I are both very light sleepers). There are at least two beaches in walking distance (Megali Ammos and Ornos Bay) about a 15-minute walk to Ammos and a 20-30-minute walk to Ornos, or you can just walk to the bus station which is maybe five min. from the hotel. The walk to the beaches is on the main road (no sidewalks) but we went running on those same roads in the mornings and didn’t find it to be a problem. We took the ferry from Athens and it was just about a 10 euros cab ride to the hotel (about 4 miles from the new port). Back to the views though…In Santorini we would’ve paid for an expensive dinner at a fancy restaurant to have the sunset views we had from the hotel balcony here. The hotel has a lovely patio with tables and chairs and we sat there every night with wine, watching the beautiful sunset. It was literally the perfect location for sunsets, if that’s your thing. The patio is also where we ate breakfast every morning, and again, the view is just stunning. Which brings me to my next point…
- Amazing breakfast as well. The best we had in Greece, as all of our hotels offered breakfast with our room rate. Every morning we had fresh local cheese, olives, a variety of fresh fruit, greek yogurt, honey, cereals, breads, Greek specialties like Spanikopita and other small items. It was better than what you’d get in any restaurant, if you like fresh, local foods.
- The best service we encountered. Anna, the other Anna and everyone at the front desk was so helpful with our tourist questions. They even arranged a rental car for us and had the car dropped off at the hotel. They loaned us beach towels, and were just so pleasant and patient with us.
- The room was beautiful. Very simple, very clean, and one of the most comfortable beds we slept on during our Greek vacation. We had a room with a small patio as well. The hotel itself is beautiful as well – all white and very clean and simple. We just loved the local charm!

This is a boutique hotel, so if you want a large hotel with all the services and facilities like a gym, spa, restaurant, etc., this isn’t the place for you. But if you want something quaint, local, with stunning views, I recommend this hotel to anyone! Thank you to the staff for an amazing trip to Mykonos! Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations, from the location to the excellent service to the stunning views. We hope to be back some day, and recommend the PortoBello Hotel to anyone visiting Mykonos!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alicat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

PortoBello is a great boutique hotel a short stroll from Mykonos Town. My room whilst small, was very clean and comfortable. The room overlooked Mykonos town and offered a stunning sunset view. Staff were helpful and friendly and homemade breakfast is amazing. One point to note is that the hotel pool is only available to the villas, rather than all hotel guests, but overall I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 255060Cat_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

There is nothing I could fault in this Hotel - a steep walk back after Dinner is the price you pay for the best view in Mykonos - a must see is Delos Island.

The staff are exceptional - Breakfast was very good - taxis are rare on Mykonos but our hotel organised one for us in advance to the Airport, cost 10 euro.

Room Tip: Suite 14 stylish and views sensational
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VallettaHpiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Portobello has a great location overlooking Mykonos Town and the sunset. The hospitality of the hotel staff was wonderful and much more than we expected. Great outside areas. Very clean. Very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I choosed to go to Mykonos for 1 day (for my birthday). We arrived in Mykonos, and decided to compare somme comments on Tripadvisor and some other sites. We have choosen this hotel on this basis, and decided to look up for the hotel. This wonderful house is situated on the heights of the town, and provide a wonderful view on the city and the old port. We have visited 3 different rooms and ensure, that each suite is very well equiped and with such a class (no 'bling bling' : just nice and harmonized furniture, good qualitiy for each piece of the flat : the bathroom, the Bed, the airconditionning, the lights....). The corridors are in marble, and perfumed. What to expect more ? This is said without to have spoken about the quality and diversity of the breakfast (served until late in the morning), but most important thing : the great hospitality of the staff, who we would like to thank you so much for their professionalism. To recommend with no limitation !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is as good as it gets. Besides being located in town itself, the hospitality of its staff and the owner herself is beyond expectations! We initially booked another hotel just to find that we were cheated so we immediately looked up on others and chance upon this
beauty. No regrets
henceforth!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A great little boutique hotel located almost in the town. We stayed in one of the family suites that had its own pool (although i think the pool is shared with another family suite). All in all it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teedee1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortoBello Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortoBello Boutique Hotel

Address: Kaminaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £89 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PortoBello Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting on Mykonos sunset point, only 3 minute walking distance from the Old Port and 10-20 minute drive from all the beautiful beaches on the island, stands the Portobello Boutique Hotel facing breathtaking, romantic sunsets over the Aegean Sea. A particularly intimate hotel with a unique atmosphere, offering you every pampering opportunity, the Portobello will turn your vacation into a special event that will be remembered for years to come.The hotel offers free WiFi in all the public areas and in the rooms and also free parking(limited space). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PortoBello Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PortoBello Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing