We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Spot !!”
Review of Sahas Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sahas Studios
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Spot !!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nikos picked us up at the port when we got off the ferry and the took us to where needed to be the next day to start our sailing adventure! Very nice family with Nikos and his sons. Great spot and a nice walk into Mykonos to eat , for some night life or to shop and sight see. We had an incredible view from our balcony and enjoyed it in the evening. So beautiful. We only had one night and needed at least three! Hope to be back and would stay there for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    34
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
68
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Picked up at airport and returned also. Owner and sons very helpful in sorting out ferry crossings,local beaches and superb frappes. When ferries from paxos failed to run on advertised days and had to return to mykonos a day early Nikos sorted out a room for us to stay all by email no fuss. A bit of a hill down into town but the views are brilliant and worth it. Lovely people, lovely place.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank d g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very nice small hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bit of a hike to Mykonos Town and the nearest supermarket. The room was clean and spacious. We booked a 4 person studio and got a room with 2 bedrooms (double + single) and a sofa bed in the main room. All that was missing was the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here with friends - one room was for three of us (one bedroom and another bed was placed in the kitchenette area) and another friend stayed in another room. Both rooms were cozy and felt really spacious. The view of the port could be seen from both rooms despite us being on different sides. The rooms were clean and sheets were changed everyday. We rented quad bikes from them as well because Mykonos Town is about a 10-15 minute walk, and they gave us a good price. The Studios is located on a hill, so walking back from town would be uphill, so renting from the studios saved us time. That said, the location is ideal as it wasn't too busy or hectic, and gave us some sense of privacy after returning back to our rooms. The family that runs Sahas Studios are a lovely Greek family who made us feel very comfortable and were extremely helpful. They made us feel at home and were always on hand to help. They provided free transfer (we arrived by ferry and left by airplane) both ways and were very accommodating to our needs. Overall, we would definitely return to Sahas Studios if we are ever in Mykonos because of the lovely family, and because of the service they provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Sahas Studios for three days in July 2014. The hotel is 10 min walk to Mykonos city, with a wonderful view of the new port of Mykonos. The place is run by a very friendly and helpful greek family. We went from Athens to Mykonos by ferry and they picked us up from the port for free. The day we were leaving, our ferry to Athens was cancelled and they drove us to the travel agency so that we could book another ferry. The room had airconditioning and wifi. It was cleaned everyday, with new towels and sheets. They rent cars and motorbikes at the hotel with discounts for guests. We rented a small Jeep, drove around the island and visited several of the famous beaches. Really worth it. We will definitely come back to Sahas Studios.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pedro Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in an apartment for 4 persons, and at first I was a bit dissappointed that one of the bedrooms was a sofa bed when I had stated I did not want that, however my parents did not complain. The view of the port both mornings n evenings are fantastic. Around 15 min walk from town and although we have rented a car we still walked down town for breakfast. Owners picked us up from the airport and dropped us off too. Very friendly people and having your towels changed daily is a plus too. Highly recommanded :)))

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We missed our connection to Mykonos from Athens, so we had to pay for the first night in the room even though we were not there. No one's fault. We supposedly received a special deal on the rental of a quad for two days. It was a lot of fun exploring the island, although by local rule the quads are way under powered.

We had been promised the top floor room, but were one floor down. When I pointed this out to the owner, he offered to change us to that room, but we were already spread out in the one they put us in, so we chose not to move. Not sure why that happened in the first place.

The room was very nice and clean, with a refrigerator and hot plate, and a wonderful balcony overlooking the new harbor. The sunsets were beautiful. We were about a 15 minute downhill walk into town. Coming back was pretty taxing, so we usually took a taxi. The owner, George, and his sons were very happy to take us anywhere, but deferred to the taxi drivers to get us home.

Overall, it was a nice stay at this place.

Room Tip: The top floor would have probably had the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAMWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
203 reviews
1.6 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
353 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sofia Village
Sofia Village
#54 of 82 in Mykonos Town
278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
656 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spanelis
Hotel Spanelis
#51 of 82 in Mykonos Town
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahas Studios

Property: Sahas Studios
Address: Tagoo, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahas Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sahas Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahas Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing