We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel”
Review of Manto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manto Hotel
Ranked #73 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
SG
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Budget hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I wished I had spent more for my accommodation in the charming Mykonos town. Manto Hotel is decent for its price and is in a good location at Hora. However, there were leaks in the bathroom and we couldn't close the bathroom window.

The owner was generally helpful, but it would have been great if he stocked up some Mykonos maps for his guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bittercool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    35
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
41
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Charming place in the middle of the town. The rooms were clean and an appropriate size. The staff was so courteous and lovely. The location was ideal, close to the old port, the best place to watch the sunset and shops and eateries. Overall, staying at this hotel made our trip even more wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AyeshaZafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I had been to this place with my friends for 5 days and would choose it again for its location. It is constructed in the center of Mykonos, near the port and every place we wanted to visit was at walking distance. Room and bathroom were spacious, clean and well-appointed with modern amenities. Breakfast was simple yet ample and included a great variety of juices, tea, coffee, bread, egg, etc. Staff of the hotel was well-trained, very pleasing and co-operative. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Location was very good- quiet yet central and walking distance from the port. Staff was helpful too. Would have liked a bit more of a variety in the breakfast- maybe some cereal. overall basic non luxurious but good stay. Recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malta01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Clean, very attractive, location just off Taxi Square and the water couldn't be better. Dmitris, the owner, is often around and a real class act. His main room (for breakfast, relaxing, etc) is very appealing and he notes with justifiable pride he did some of the work himself. The breakfast was fresh -- all the food was re-prepped each morning and wasn't simply yesterday's meal with clingwrap. The rooms have refrigerators, rare at this price.

To the extent there are downsides - and given the price point it is only fair: rooms are basic, if you aren't a clubber you'll hear the street traffic all night, and pre 9 am / post mid-evening there is no one around the reception desk.

I was wary of the comparatively low ranking but thought the place was perfect - it's been unfairly placed, to my mind! Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMBII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This was my favourite hotel on the trip but I could be probably biased because I was a huge fan of the colour scheme - blue and white.
There were lots of things I liked about the room and hotel
1) It was in a great location: easy to find from the Taxi Square, walking distance from the Old Port, Bus terminals to Paradise Beach, lots of shops restaurants and nightlight places nearby
2) Despite being in a seemingly noisy hub, it was quiet enough to sleep (or maybe I was tired enough) once you shut the balcony doors
3) We had a little balcony! We even managed to shift the furniture around so we could have drinks on the balcony one night.
4) Room was well-lit though a little tight on space, but was okay
5) There was a seperate dressing mirror and table in the corner for me!
6) I like the common lounge area - Ikea furniture may be budget but they put it together nicely such that it was welcoming and warm. Nice big tv
7) Guys at the reception were very friendly and helpful with directions, whatever we needed
8) Room was cleaned daily
9) Bedside plug for phone charging over night
10) Breakfast was included and although simple was good enough. A plus was that you could have breakfast till 11, good for late nights.
They were conscious about security as well and included a key to lock the front door afterhours.

Slight downsides
1) A/C was directly blowing straight on to the bed
2) Shower pressure was weak
3) No wifi in the room but very strong once you get down to the lobby - could install an additional router on each level for not much more cost I believe?

We were here in peak season and I guess the price is a lot higher than we would have liked to pay but I think that's just Mykonos in general during this time of the year. All in all no major complains, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ying Yi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Nice, simple hotel with clean, basic rooms. Beds are rock-hard and the bathroom is basic/clean, AC and large window. Only 10-15 min walk from port/ferry, very convenient to restaurants, sights, buses to other parts of island, sights, shopping. Some street noise from people walking/shopping. Breakfast is a simple, Euro buffet (lunchmeat, cheese, bread, yogurt, sliced fruit, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice). Owner’s son, Dimitri was very helpful and friendly. Owner/wife were a bit unfriendly. Nice main floor living room for relaxing/large TV.

Room Tip: Look at Hotels.com, Booking.com for their 'featured' hotels as our price/night was about hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Symphony2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#42 of 82 in Mykonos Town
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#58 of 82 in Mykonos Town
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#69 of 82 in Mykonos Town
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lefteris
Hotel Lefteris
#24 of 63 in Mykonos Town
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manto Hotel

Property: Manto Hotel
Address: 1 Evagelistrias, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Manto Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Hotel Manto. We are located in the centre of the picturesque Mykonos town only fifty meters away from the beautiful seashore. Our rooms are quiet, air-conditioned and, apart from the private bathroom, provide the clients with free wifi access to the internet as well as television and refrigerator. At the bright and convenient lounge you can enjoy your breakfast and make your planning for the day ahead. The location of the hotel is a true advantage that allows you to enjoy your holiday at the heart of the town. During daytime you can start your walk at the stores of the main market just 30 meters away while later you can experience the numerous nightlife options of the town. At the same time you will appreciate the easy access to the means of transport as taxi service is less than a minute away from the hotel while the public bus main stations are only ten to fifteen minutes distance. Also free parking area for your car or scooter is right out of the city, just ten minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Manto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manto Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing