We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly people, amazing location, very beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly people, amazing location, very beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

* Very friendly and efficient staff...
* Right on the beach
* Close to city centre
* Peaceful location
* Very good restaurant close by .
* Very beautifully designed and maintained

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puneetxgulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    171
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
139
393
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

This is the second year we have stayed here, and the welcome was as friendly as last year. A lovely hotel with excellent facilities, super staff and in an ideal location, we fully expect to return again soon. Thank you to everyone who puts so much effort into making our holiday enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

From the moment we were picked up at the Airport we were looked after very well. The room was open and spaceous and opened onto a magnificent view over Mykonos Bay. The staff were very helpful and accommodating to our every request. It is a short walk in to Mykonos Town. We very much enjoyed our short stay on Mykonos.

Room Tip: Make sure you visit Delos whilst on Mykonos. Short ferry ride and best guide tour made the trip to D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnbcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

This was our second year in a row coming to Mykonos and this time we brought some friends with us. After being met on time at Mykonos Airport by the owner of the hotel and being transferred to the hotel we were met with a lovely warm welcome. I had requested the same room as last year and were please to find this had been allocated to us. The rooms are a decent size, clean, and have a tv, fridge, and safe. My friends were also very happy with their rooms. Most come with a terrace overlooking the courtyard or sea. Rooms are serviced twice a day with fresh towels and a turndown service. Additional touches since our stay last year included bathrobes and slippers. The hotel setting is probably one of the best in Mykonos - the only hotel on a beach and with a lovely pool area with loungers and daybeds plus an outside bar/restaurant with lounger service. The ladies who work there are wonderful - very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The food and cocktails are also very enjoyable. Breakfast is an added treat with a wide range of breads, pastries, meats, fruits, yoghurts, hot food/drinks, and fruit juices. Get a table by the window for a lovely view of the bay with the cruise ships docked. The staff and service at the Mykonos Bay are impeccable and cannot be faulted - a credit to the hotel. As you may guess - I love this hotel and cannot understand how anyone could fault it (I have stayed in 5 star hotels which cannot match this place). A friend, we met whilst on this holiday, came down to the hotel and thought it was beautiful as well. Looking forward to coming back again next year and wish all the staff there a lovely summer. Thank you for making our holiday!

Room Tip: Just ask - the hotel will do all they can to accommodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ley30London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed here in June 2011, in a sea view family room
Likes
1.Overall deco of hotel very tasteful, everything in white with only one accent tone.
2.near to town, about 10 min walk, but very private location by beach
3. Fronting the beach, so you wake up to the sea view and fall asleep listening to the waves
4. Large pool fronting beach with ample deck chairs and day beds, good pool bar
5. Family room is comfortable, clean, and good size ( previous comment from one of the travelers about unsatisfactory cleanliness not quite true), large private terrace with sea view
6. Generous breakfast, breakfast area with sea view too
7. Friendly staffs, especially Nikos

With so many likes, we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Suitable for families.

Room Tip: Try to ask for room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlbspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Classic white, Greek building...great atmosphere, great staff. The saltwater pool was a nice size with a great view of the beach. Room was average size, very clean, great balcony with a nice view of the ocean...mattresses were a little hard. Drink prices at the pool were steep but comparable to other places. Great breakfast, lots of choices and very good food. Overall, I would recommend this place for couples, didn't see many families staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jovigirl214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

The first impression of this hotel is ok...when we arrived at the main lobby. But after when we saw the room...Gosh! Is so small, especially the toilet. We can't even go in together:( And is two sigle bed...it was a gap when we join the bed. So, we sleep separately...Silly right?
The floor was made of Marble. You can't even barefoot:( Cold...whole place are COLD! The waitress are cold too.

Room Tip: Maybe, get the room at 1st floor might be better..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdeNgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
69.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Property: Mykonos Bay Hotel
Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing