We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review Long Overdue!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Review Long Overdue!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I traveled to mykonos 2009 with 2 friends.. We had the best time here.. we were less than 10 minutes away--WALKING from the night life! It's hard finding or getting taxis in Mykonos so the convinience of being a few minutes away was ideal! Also, there's a great restaturant next door.. totally recommend this hotel... Might go back this Sept. 2012 for my honeymoon :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazziestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    171
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
139
393
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

The staff was really nice and always available, day and night.

The pool area was amazing and the water from the pool comes directly from the sea.

The breakfast and the food near the pool was really good.

The room was very simple and clean and they provide robes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank analuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Traveled to Greece with my fiance for our pre-honeymoon. From the time we got there until we left, our experience was fantastic at the Mykonos Bay Hotel. The staff was friendly, courteous, prompt and extremely helpful. Breakfast was good and the rooms, although nothing fancy, were very clean and well taken care of. We had a beautiful view out the room to the ocean - and the area by the pool was immaculate.
For us the best part was that it's less than five minutes from "downtown" via scooter (which I highly recommend renting) - perfect to quickly be in the middle of shopping and the nightlife, but far enough away to relax without the hustle and bustle. We couldn't have been happier and will stay there the next time we go to Mykonos.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Rooms aren't anything fancy, but location is great (<10 minute walk to town), staff is extremely friendly/helpful, view on the water and pool area are beautiful.

Extra perks: pick up to/from airport or port + wifi + breakfast buffet

Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Few rooms have balconies that overlook the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tess_nyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Our stay at Mykonos bay was short as we were staying at another 5 start property. However since we decided to extend our trip last minute in Mykonos our previous hotel (Saint John Villas and Spa) where we stayed for 4 nights couldn't accommodate us. Hence we shifted to Mykonos bay.
The manager at the reception named Pammy was extremely friendly and very very helpful. He helped us with a lot of crucial information and made sure we had a wonderful stay.

Mykonos bay has an amazing swimming pool and is well located not too far away from Mykonos town (approximately 15 mins walking) and 4 minutes on ATV's.

Rooms are very basic nothing fancy a clean bed, towels, a small television and mini bar along with a tiny clean bathroom.

However the room we had was bang on the beach. Hence we were very happy with it.

For all young travelers on a budget i would definitely recommend Mykonos bay.

Cheers.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayank_a88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

A very bright, spotlessly clean hotel. It is right on the beach, which hardly had anybody on it when we were there. The gardens and pool area, with bar, are spacious and attractive. There is a local taverna at the town end of the beach which is reasonably priced compared with those in the town/Chora. The pick up at the airport and drop off at our next hotel was included in the price. It is only a short walk into Mykonos town. The breakfast was excellent with a full selection of cold and hot food. However, it was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at Mykonos Bay Hotel that really made our stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nalla_B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

From the moment Niko (the owner) picked up us up from the ferry with a big smile and warm handshake we knew we had chosen well. The hotel is nestled in a small bay right on the beach - a ten minute walk from the main shopping area (take the walk around the sea not on the road - quieter and safer). The hotel is all white and the decor is seaside chic - cane, cushions, ceramics in shades of blue and mint green - when we arrived there were vases and pots filled with roses all picked from the owner's gardens (95 rose trees!)...beautiful. The staff all wear white and/or mint green and are all approachable and helpful. Fantastic pool with lovely lounge chairs and day beds. There is an outside poolbar area - a lovely place to sit and watch the magnificent sun sets.
Our room was upstairs and had it's own balcony with sun lounges. The beds and bedding could do with upgrading as could the TV but then you would be paying twice what the rate is. The room was comfortable, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was fantastic. The dining room overlooks the sea and pool area - lovely to sit there in the morning and see another bright blue sky shimmering over an emerald green sea.
We loved our stay here and would come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Anywhere would be nice but if you want a bit more privacy, an upstairs room with your own balcony fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
69.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Property: Mykonos Bay Hotel
Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing