We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for 3 days and wonderful experience!”
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing view and pool from our room. Near the downtown, convience and easy for the trip! We all love the hotel and will come back again and again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ranmaa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

As other reviewers mentioned, from the moment you walk in, you feel like a welcome guest. Located 5 minutes from the airport, and 10 minutes from the harbor, the location is great as well.

The owner of the hotel frequently showed his face, and was very proactive in making sure all of our needs were met. In addition, the food and drinks were stellar.

Room Tip: My only complaint is that the hotel maid knocked on our door at 10PM to give fresh towels. While I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlugbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Mykonos Bay Hotel from 15th-22nd May 14. We was picked up from the airport and When arrived was met by such friendly welcoming people and greeted with a refreshing drink and big smiles my 1st impression was WOW !!! This place is amazing so clean white and bright. We was taken to our room No42 the sea view is FANTASTIC. The room was again really clean it has a hairdryer safe, kettle,Flat screen tv, Towels, dressing gowns, slippers and toiletries. The beds was even turned down of an evening and a little choc biscuit left for you. The pool area and beach again spotless the towels are ready for you on the sunbeds. Breakfast was great we really loved my stay here. every single member of staff from the groundsman cleaners bar and breakfast staff and the people on reception made us feel welcome and nothing was any trouble. PURE QUALITY thank you very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If I could give this hotel more than 5 stars, I would. This was one of the BEST hotels in the world. From the moment you check in, you feel like you're part of a family, not just a guest. Panos made sure that everything we could possibly want was taken care of. Great location, just a few minutes to walk to town. The property was kept spotless. Breakfast was fantasic every morning, Dinner was delicious (kudos to the chef). On my birthday and they brought out a cake and bottle of wine while my friend and I were enjoying the sunset. I couldn't have asked for a better birthday. I hated to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a wonderful introduction to the Greek islands! Service, service, service. All the staff really makes you feel as if they are happy your are staying at their hotel. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. Every spot around the hotel is like a picture postcard. We loved the tanning beds and the saltwater pool. Lovely also to be on the beach, with many comfortable chairs and couches places throughout the property. Easy walk to town.
Loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the moment we arrived (without luggage)we knew we picked the right place. The staff was so friendly and Nico is laid back and made sure we were catered to. The views totally amazing and so clean! Breakfast was absolutely delicious every single day. A couple days later when are bags arrived staff let us know and had them in our room waiting for us. They also went to town and bought our ferry to santorini tickets and daily answered any questions we'd had. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay again. Will miss Mykonos!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wendykay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

ENG
The hotel is on a very practical location. Away from the busy center but still a few steps away from it.
Lovely beach right in front where one can enjoy a swim or watch the lovely sunset!
Beautiful decor and fresh ambient.
Not to forget the friendly and "philikseno" staff always looking after the guests.
Last but not least the breakfast buffet. Fresh, tasty and abundant spread prepared for gods:-)
Efcharistô
DEU
Das Hotel liegt auf einer sehr praktischen Lage. Abseits des belebten Zentrums entfernt, aber immer noch ein paar Schritte weg.
Schöner Strand direkt vor das Hotel, wo man ein Bad genießen oder den schönen Sonnenuntergang anschauen kann!
Schöne Einrichtung und frisches Ambient.
Nicht zu vergessen das freundlichen und "philikseno" Personal.
Nicht zuletzt das Frühstücksbuffet! Alles frisch, lecker und reichlich. Für Götter vorbereitet :-)
Efcharistô

Room Tip: For next time I would rather avoid the room right next to the cleaners' storage, at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
338 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £160 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing