We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably The Best Pool Lounge Area on Mykonos”
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed a lovely week here towards the end of May.

We were greeted immediately at the airport and taken swiftly to the bright white surroundings that is Mykonos Bay.

Our welcome at reception was very professional, friendly and informative.

Our room was a Pergola view room and although we didn't have a seaview from here there are ample public areas to secure your own beautiful sea/sunset view whenever you choose.

I have a few minor gripes with the room:

*Not enough hanging space in wardrobe - especially for long items/dresses

*No plug socket near the mirrors

*Mattress desperately needs replacing. I could feel every spring which resulted in me sleeping on top of the duvet for a week

Breakfasts were delicious and served until 10.30am. Lots of choice too, although depending on what time you visit, there may be a shortage of items but all you need to do is ask. The 2 breakfast staff were very friendly and hard working. Could I suggest maybe add another person as one member of staff was constantly tied up making 'special' coffees for guests (lovely filter coffee freely available for you to help yourself to) leaving the other somewhat short-handed. In the peak season this will be an issue.

The pool area is fantastic. Huge day beds and ample lovely, quality, new comfortable loungers. Big, fluffy beach / pool towels are freely available and no silly towel card system. The drinks and food prices though are far too inflated, especially considering you have a mini market and Joanna's taverna within a 2 min walk. I would have spent more round the pool had they brought the prices more in line with the competition. The ice coffees were lovely.

We hired a quad from Corner Store mini-market opposite Joanna's taverna to escape the wind for a few days. It was 15 euros per day fully insured.

I would visit again as the price, pool, staff attitude and location of the property to town are excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babygrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed a few nights here after gleaning it off Tripadvisor. We were picked up at the airport (big plus for us) and taken to the hotel that is situated on a beach just outside of town. It turned out to be one of the best places we've ever stayed.
The breakfast offered expansive choices (the most of 12 hotels we stayed at this trip) and had a good dinner menu as well.
The staff were excellent, the location good for exploring Mykonos but you don't get the partying noise because it's about 10 minutes walk out of town.
They have their own pool but it was too cold when we were there so we didn't get to use it.
I should mention the exterior; as a photographer I couldn't stop taking pictures of the many works of art. They were so tasteful we've actually decided to do a couple on the same theme at our home.
My only nitpick would be that we had single beds and they could have had a little softer matresses but were on a par with most of the places we stayed at.
Loved the hotel, definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iandsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a wonderful experience we had at this great place! From the moment we were picked up at the ferry and walked into the hotel, we were treated with excellent lemonade, friendly smiles, help with all our needs. Location is excellent! Breakfast is amazing! Very clean and upscale place! People at the reception, management - Panos, guys at the bar - our favorite Anna and Achilles - everybody were so nice, pleasant and willing to help. We are so grateful to everybody over there for making our stay so good. You feel like you are a family, and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have relaxing and enjoyable time in Mykonos. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaM0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I spent three nights at the end of April at the Mykonos Bay...what to say..everything was perfect! Friendly and professional staff, delicious breakfast and a nice room overlooking Magali Ammos beach! I will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabiettoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 3 beautiful nights at this magnificent hotel in mid May 2014. The room was clean and spacious; the property impeccably maintained and tastefully decorated and the hospitality was second to none. Great location, very convenient short walk to town, and free shuttle service to and from the airport and sea port. The staff bent over backwards to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. In my entire history of travel, I have never experienced a friendlier, helpful and more engaging staff. There was never a time when we weren't greeted with a warm smile. Greeks are naturally hospitable people, but this experience was a cut above. It also didn't hurt that the hotel is situated in an idyllic and magnificent setting with gorgeous sea views. And as an added bonus, breakfast was varied and splendid overall. Book this hotel - you will NOT be disappointed!

Room Tip: I believe that most, if not all, rooms have sea views. I'm guessing that there probably aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMike89 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we can't praise this hotel enough, we had a great 4 nights here, the free shuttle made things really easy for us, as we arrived by plane and left by boat, so that was hassle free, the location, 8 minutes from Mykonos town was perfect, the hotel and its facilities were ideal for us, the hotel was very clean and very white, which we thought not only looked traditional it looked up market, beach was good it gets a bit breezy now and again but that can be refreshing, lots of very comfortable sun beds, nice bar/restaurant area, great sunsets and last but not least the staff were just wonderful in everyway, they could not have been nicer, a big thank you to them, if you stay here you will enjoy I'm sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adetheshades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel has everything you need! Location, service, quality and most of all wow factor! With the location being only 10 minutes easy walk from Little Venice this has got to be the best Hotel on Mykonos! We were made to feel welcome every minute of our stay. The staff are fantastic. The food delicious, the pool cool and inviting on those hot days. I can't express our delight at staying at this fabulous property. We highly recommend this hotel. Treat yourself to the best!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,565 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#44 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £156 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing