We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff with Beautiful Views”
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is about a 10 minute walk to downtown Mykonos but being a little bit away has its advantages. The property is right on the water with immediate beach access. We had a suite with a water view which could accommodate a family of 5 with younger kids. Greek island living takes a bit getting used to i.e. small showers and bathrooms but it was the same at our hotel in Santorini so I think that's par for the course. The staff were very friendly and hard working going out of their way to service the guests. There are beautiful views from the breakfast area with specials coming out from the kitchen every few minutes. Did anyone actually try the Greek french toast cheesy thing? Overall it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayang90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were looking for a place to stay for a few nights close to Mykonos Town that was stylish but not too expensive. Mykonos Bay Hotel fitted the bill exactly! Situated an easy, level 10 - 15 minute walk from the very centre of Mykonos Town, the hotel is far enough away to be peaceful yet convenient for the restaurants, bars and shops of the old town and for the buses to the various beaches.

What surprised us most was how spacious the hotel grounds were - you had a choice of sitting by the pool or in the garden or on the adjoining beach. In early June there was plenty of space to relax.

The staff are super friendly - especially on the reception desk and serving the breakfast buffet. Providing a minibus connection to the port and airport was much appreciated - the driver even checked our tickets for our onward journey, to ensue we were at the correct port.

A special hotel with amazing staff - thank you.

Room Tip: Seafront room worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellisbellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a super little hotel! Shuttle bus service is laid on by the hotel and the staff are so friendly and kind.
As you pull up at the hotel it is quaint and small but with excellent rooms and very clean courtyard. There is lot of space around the pool and garden areas with plenty of lounge beds and chairs / umbrella's. STUNNING views of the bay and sea can be watched from the balconies in most rooms and the breakfast is varied with lots of choice and freshly cooked items!
The hotel is in a perfect location only 10 minutes walk to the MAD and bustling Mykonos town centre, but In a lovely quiet beach side. So guests can really have the best of both worlds! And save a fortune on bus fares into town!!!!
The manager is very kind and went out of his way to arrange a driver and car to take us on a trip of the whole island which really helped as my mother is disabled.
The only down side is that there is no evening entertainment in the hotel, but to be honest the restaurant and sea views are lovely ..... so we just wanted to eat and watch the sun go down!!!
Got some amazing photos and will never forget those beautiful calm evenings!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea with balconies are lovely if you want to watch the sun setting in the evenings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TY123_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great hotel with excellent location, just by the beach and only 5, 10 minutes walking from the city centre. Fantastic pool with excellent cocktails and food, amazing sunset views. Perfect quality of customer service - Panos and hist team do a great making everyone feeling very welcome with a great atmosphere.
Free transport service from the airport, trustworthy arrangements for car or bike hire and welcome cocktail drink.
We had a perfect stay - highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daianelazzarotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location, as already mentioned right on the beach, about 10 mins walk into town of Mykonos where you can find dozens of ,shops,rests,bars and lots of people!! so easy to be able to walk back to such pleasant accommodation. pool area sheltered from winds, music can be a little loud. however, there are lots of areas to sit. pool towels are provided. Very pleasant staff everywhere. Very very white, and clean. Breakfast was also generous and relaxing. The best part is being picked up from the ferry port, which is a bun fight if you don't have pre-arranged transport) also transfer to the airport is verymuch appreciated. Would love to spend longer next time. Reception staff were very helpful and professional, thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank susie971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Thank you Mykonos Bay Hotel:-)
Great Hotel, best sunset views, very friendly stuff...Location perfect walking distance to the town yet in a very quite area...Rooms overlooking to the Water with Balconies are the best ones...We will definitely return...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiemillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had the best stay at this quaint Mykonos hotel. Yes, small rooms, but very eloquently beautiful. We felt at peace and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance. We didn't need anything more than what we had. The salt water pool was amazing, great food, and the staff is by far the nicest and best at what they do. Yes of course it can be windy, its right on the beach and really does depend on the weather. One day we went, it wasn't windy at all. We will definitely go back to Mykonos and stay at this same hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ashkay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £156 - £567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing