We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, perfect location, beautiful settings”
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, perfect location, beautiful settings”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We had such a great time in Mykonos Bay! To start with, the staff was very friendly, polite, and efficient. (One morning we missed breakfast and arrived at the restaurant when they were already cleaning up. Not only did they keep big smiles in their faces, but also managed to come back with three big plates especially arranged for us. Not very likely to see something like that around!) The hotel is also very well kept: everything was brand new, like it had been built yesterday, and with a very good taste. The location was excellent, just a 10-minute walk from the city center, which should be very convenient in the summer, when it's supposed to be a hell to park downtown. Staying Mykonos Bay was definetely one of the highlights of our trip!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    176
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
154
427
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wpg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Mykonos Bay Hotel. The service was great! We were treated very well and our room had one of the best views I have ever seen. Pama and Niko took very good care of us and helped us with anything we needed. We always looked forward to breakfast buffet, hanging out by the pool and snorkeling in the Mediterranean. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful experience!

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrunoWpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2010

My husband and I traveled through Greece for three weeks in June, 2010, and by far our favorite hotel was Mykonos Bay. The hotel fits beautifully into the landscape--everywhere you look there is another beautiful shape. The rooms are quite spacious by Greek standards, and our terrace offered a splended view of the Megali Ammos Beach and Aegean Sea. The saltwater pool, which overlooks the sea, is huge, and the poolside beds offer the most delicious luxury. It is a very short walk to Mykonos Town, the windmills, and Little Venice, but the hotel is so wonderful you may be tempted to spend most of your time there. The hotel restaurant is excellent, views from the poolside tables or the indoor dining space superb, and the staff is warm and friendly. They were extremely concerned that we enjoy our stay and went out of their way to be helpful. When we left, we felt as if we were leaving a family of friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zachpeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville. MD
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2010

The Mykonos Bay Hotel is right on the beach and either a 10 minute walk or 2 minute scooter ride from the 'downtown' area of Mykonos. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is great although it was a little too cold for our tastes during our mid-May visit. The hotel offered pickup from the airport, free breakfast, and wifi in the main lounge area. The television reception was not very good but that's probably a good thing to get guests out of their rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2010

A friend and I stay at Mykonos Bay Hotel and loved every mintue of it. First of all it's beautiful and the location is perfect. Our view from our room was amazing. It's about a 10 min walk to Mykonos Town and a 3 min walk to the best resturant- Joanne's! The staff takes care of you like family - Pamma makes sure if you need something, he will make sure he will get it for you. The owner, Mr. Nikos makes sure you come back. I do recommend this hotel if you want to have relaxing vacation from all that partying!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carioca en France
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Greece is fantastic, one of the most wonderful places in the world and greek people are the best! They know everything about receiving clients. Mykonos bay is a very beautiful hotel, recently renovated, everything is brand new and the decoration is splendid. Room confortable and cleaned twice a day!!! Very well placed, on the beach, and very close to downtown, less then 10 min walk. Big swimming pool, and a great breakfast included.
But the best was the reception, I've never been so well treated, Thanks a lot!!!! I recommend and really want to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbc-rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2010

This is a great little hotel. (I have already made a reservation for the same time next year.) The location was great...about a 15 min walk into Mykonos Town.....with fantastic views and a beatiful pool area. The rooms were small but very nice. [The one downside was that the shower was way too small :-) ] The breakfast buffet was excellent.

One of the best things about the hotel was the staff. The called us to see what time we were going to arrive so they could send us transportation and even took us back to the airport when we left. Aything we needed, they took care of. Niko and his team...especially PAMMA...made us feel like one of the family. THANKS FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
825 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Property: Mykonos Bay Hotel
Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing