We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Fantastic hotel, with a great location over looking the town. Also very friendly staff who went out of their way to help. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

Really enjoyed the hotel. The poolside area was really comfortable as well. On the better weather days, you could head to the nearby beach (within walking distance), or just chill by the pool on the windier days. Staff are really pleasant and rooms better than expected. Mykonos is one of the pricier islands, but this hotel is a great deal!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllAroundtheWorld88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Absolutely recommend staying here. We were there at the beginning of the season so it was quite quiet and not quite warm enough to properly enjoy the outdoor area which was a shame as it was gorgeous!
The staff are friendly and accommodating - they have a laptop at the reception you can use which is very handy. Also one evening we bought a bottle of wine which wasn't from their bar, but they happily opened it for us to enjoy on our balcony.
It was in a great location so close to town yet almost on the town belt because if you turned right out of the drive way you would be almost on a country road on your way to Ornos Beach (which is also beautiful!).
Highly recommend and would absolutely go back!

Room Tip: A deluxe suite is well worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We loved staying here. Great location and easy walk to town. Especially liked the pool area, breakfast and view of the sea from our room. Would come back here for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbb1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

My boyfriend booked the Poseiden for a few days on our island hopping trip around Greece. I knew nothing about it before I arrived so when I did arrive my first words were "I LOVE it". I am shocked that it only has 3 stars!

Our room was one of the Superior rooms which overlooked the sea. We witnessed the most amazing sunsets while chilling out at on our balcony. There is nothing between the hotel and the sea apart from a little walkway and a small beach which you can go swimming in :) It was a very peaceful spot just after the Windmills away from the hustle and bustle of Mykonos town.

The pool was fab with a selection of different types of comfy beds around it and a pool bar with food (which we didn't get a chance to try but it looked really good).

The buffet breakfast in the morning had everything we could possibly think of.. fry up, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, pastries, cheeses, meats, variety of breads... it was great! The staff were really friendly and came around with fresh coffee and tea to the tables :)

We loved it so much we stayed an extra night. The superior rooms were booked out so we were given a great price on a suite. Stunning! Huge room and huge bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and separate jet shower and his and hers sinks. It was just what we needed after a day on a quad bike! Definitely recommend a suite for a treat :) Fan over the bed. Music system in the corner.. and separate 'living room' with a double couch/bed. You could sleep 2 couples easily.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazmeise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This hotel looked new and fresh. Sleeping and public rooms are decorated with great taste.The breakfast buffet was great, the front desk was responsive. Much appreciated was the lift to and from the ferrie port located at the far end of Mykonos Town. Over all, this was the best hotel we stayed at in Greece.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Poseidon Hotel is a nice and pleasant hotel including everything you need for a reasonable rate : Wi-Fi, swimming pool (not heated), sea views.
It is situated a few mn walk from the town center by the road and a few mn walk as well through a pathway along the sea heading to the wind mills.
Being there off season, the hotel was quiet and relaxing but even during peak season it is sheltered from the wilderness of Mykonos night life.
The staff was nice and helpful and the breakfast quite impressive for this category of hotel
The only dark points were a shower not warm enough and a TV set probably out of date.
A shame as well the swimming pool was so cold, but it seems the non heated swimming pool are a standard in Greece.
Definitively a place to stay if you are in the 3 stars market.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0velyPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#44 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £80 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing