We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Just got back yesterday from another wonderful stay at the Poseidon Hotel, Mykonos. Everything was as great as ever - friendly staff, great room with amazing view over the sea, lovely breakfast and of course the perfect location. If you are a cat lover - this hotel is for you! We loved the mum and her 6 young kittens - so cute. We had one cat that adopted us for the whole 12 nights and slept on our bed every night - fantastic - she helped to make our holiday with her affectionate cuddles and purring. We love this hotel and have been staying there every year for about 6 or 7 years and we're never dissappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    214
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
68
383
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

The blurb on their in-room brochure says that standard rooms have an ocean view. We were given a tiny room with a balcony opening onto the hotel carpark and busy street and too small to wheel our bags around the bed, with old and shabby furniture that belongs in an op shop. We complained and were moved to another room with a bigger balcony that did indeed have ocean views. The room was however still dark and shabby with cracked and broken tiles in the bathroom and a shower so small you couldnt bend down if you dropped the soap, and the shower curtain hanging outside the recess so that the bathroom flooded every time the shower was used. The furniture was still like something from a second hand shop. Based on both rooms, this place needs a full revamp.

The saving grace is the location - convenient, the pool and the breakfasts are great as are the staff however the rooms are a disapointment.

Mykonos - OK for shopping and eating and beaches with raging music and elbow to elbow sun beds.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not over-looking the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I had the chance to stay in the most beautiful suite of this hotel last week. Just awesome and in a very good price. Nice hotel, central location in the town of Mykonos, rich breakfast, very nice view, big pool and pool bar, friendly stuff, transfer from/to the port/airport. It will be my choice in the future again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SakisAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This hotel was great!
Breakfast was pretty good, had a pool.
Great and very helpful staff, clean and well kept property.

"A" for location, 5 minute walk to great food, Mykonos town, shopping and easy and fast service to many of the Mykonos beaches.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3travelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We just returned from Greece (September 4 to 13th). We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at the Poseidon Hotel.

The hotel is a short walk to the bus terminal, markets, restaurants and night clubs.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the following reasons:

-Staff - friendly and helpful
-Pool/Courtyard
-Short bus ride to several beaches (1.60 E)
-Clean rooms (ours had a balcony)
-short walk to markets, Little Venice, night life and restaurants
-best breakfast we had on the trip (lots of options)

We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YTOGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We just returned a few days ago from Mykonos and a fabulous 6 day stay at Poseidon. Loved everything about this hotel. Our trip entailed 24 days on the road and nearly 10 different hotels in Spain and Greece. This was my favorite. First of all, we arrived via ferry and were greeted by the friendly driver waiting for us at the port. He hauled our luggage into reception and then to our room. Check-in was easy, efficient and friendly. They anticipate all the usual questions (breakfast hours, Wi-Fi password, etc) and have it nicely printed on a slip of paper to leave with you after they review it. The location is great. Its about a 3 min walk to the bus station we later learned we would need the most (two stations in town). The one by us had the buses to the beaches we wanted. Also, there is an ATM machine and market and couple cafes right there. To get more into the city centre is about a 5 min, downhill walk. At night, you are away from the madness and it's peaceful and quiet in the room. And the room itself...great. We aren't 5 star type travelers so to find a hotel at this price and get all we got - we were thrilled. Room was very large (especially by European standards). We had a two bed, twin room. Room #8. Very spacious bathroom. Comfy bed. Room also had a fridge, strong air conditioner, table/chairs, couch and perhaps our fave part - a very nice balcony with a phenemonal sea (and sunset) view. Could not ask for more. The room was spotlessly cleaned every day. The pool...ah the pool....so nice. Rather large and deep. Plenty of comfy loungers include a couple of "beds". Mellow music playing, friendly bar staff to deliver food/drinks if you want as you lounge your afternoon away. The breakfast was the best we had on our entire trip. HUGE selection....fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, croissants (chocolate and plain), cheese, olives, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. And I like that they had rather extended hours....I think opened at 7.30 but stayed open til 11am which is good if you are spending your morning recovering from a fun Mykonos Town night and don't want to get up too early for breakfast! Every staff member was very friendly - the reception staff, the driver, the breakfast room staff. Always helpful and courteous. The reception has a laptop that guests can use for free. Some things we enjoyed while in Mykonos - beaches of Psarou and Ornos and Platis Yialos (sp) - all about a 10 - 15 min bus ride. Day trip to Delos was interesting and would recommend it. Way too many bars to mention...just wander into town and you will easily find something no matter what your taste is. We really enjoyed our stay, i would recommend this place to friends and famiy and if i ever return (hopefully), will definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ocbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

If you're ever in Mykonos over night stay at the Poseidon. Beautiful location, beautiful, clean rooms, and a salt water swimming pool that was like the Aegean, only without the rocks and sea urchins that you'll find at the beaches in Mykonos Town. Easy pick up and delivery to the port or airport made this hotel one of our best picks for our 2011 trip to Greece.

Room Tip: Check the prices on the internet a few days in advance...availability of rooms in June and early Jul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunMoonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Property: Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing