We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a fine location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a fine location”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Poseidon Suites is a great hotel with a perfect location in Mykonos. It's just 5 minutes by walking from the heart of the town, the famous Little Venice. Our rooms were at the seaside, with a great view of the bay and the famous Mykonos Windmills. The rooms were clean and pretty and the staff was really helpful. We also enjoyed the poolside. It's a good choice for staying in Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thirteenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    219
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
72
411
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Well worth the money. lovely pool, friendly Staff, well situated a most enjoyable good value stay and fab breakfast included

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Just got back yesterday from another wonderful stay at the Poseidon Hotel, Mykonos. Everything was as great as ever - friendly staff, great room with amazing view over the sea, lovely breakfast and of course the perfect location. If you are a cat lover - this hotel is for you! We loved the mum and her 6 young kittens - so cute. We had one cat that adopted us for the whole 12 nights and slept on our bed every night - fantastic - she helped to make our holiday with her affectionate cuddles and purring. We love this hotel and have been staying there every year for about 6 or 7 years and we're never dissappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The blurb on their in-room brochure says that standard rooms have an ocean view. We were given a tiny room with a balcony opening onto the hotel carpark and busy street and too small to wheel our bags around the bed, with old and shabby furniture that belongs in an op shop. We complained and were moved to another room with a bigger balcony that did indeed have ocean views. The room was however still dark and shabby with cracked and broken tiles in the bathroom and a shower so small you couldnt bend down if you dropped the soap, and the shower curtain hanging outside the recess so that the bathroom flooded every time the shower was used. The furniture was still like something from a second hand shop. Based on both rooms, this place needs a full revamp.

The saving grace is the location - convenient, the pool and the breakfasts are great as are the staff however the rooms are a disapointment.

Mykonos - OK for shopping and eating and beaches with raging music and elbow to elbow sun beds.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not over-looking the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I had the chance to stay in the most beautiful suite of this hotel last week. Just awesome and in a very good price. Nice hotel, central location in the town of Mykonos, rich breakfast, very nice view, big pool and pool bar, friendly stuff, transfer from/to the port/airport. It will be my choice in the future again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SakisAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This hotel was great!
Breakfast was pretty good, had a pool.
Great and very helpful staff, clean and well kept property.

"A" for location, 5 minute walk to great food, Mykonos town, shopping and easy and fast service to many of the Mykonos beaches.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3travelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We just returned from Greece (September 4 to 13th). We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at the Poseidon Hotel.

The hotel is a short walk to the bus terminal, markets, restaurants and night clubs.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the following reasons:

-Staff - friendly and helpful
-Pool/Courtyard
-Short bus ride to several beaches (1.60 E)
-Clean rooms (ours had a balcony)
-short walk to markets, Little Venice, night life and restaurants
-best breakfast we had on the trip (lots of options)

We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YTOGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
892 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Property: Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing