We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2011

It's a very good hotel and pretty. Fantastic location! bus station is around the corner. 7-10 minutes walk to little Venice and city center and it's close to the sea! It's quiet as well.
We stayed in double room with a terrace facing the ocean, swimming pool, the windmills and the landscape. The room we had was very clean and spacious. We had massive double beds. Breakfast was very good and healthy. The staff was helpful in giving us places to visit in Mykonos.
We had good night sleep everyday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

This was a real jewel for the price. Location is great - on the ocean; 2 blocks from the bus station and 2 blocks from the beginning of the road in Mykonos town. It's close to everything but not noisy. The rooms are small but well equipped and very clean and bright. The pool area is large and there is a bar there as well. The breakfast which is included is wonderful - so many choices and great quality. The staff is also very helpful. The only con is there is no elevator so you have to carry bags some steps. It's a small price to pay for a great value hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony that faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Poseidon Suites is a great hotel with a perfect location in Mykonos. It's just 5 minutes by walking from the heart of the town, the famous Little Venice. Our rooms were at the seaside, with a great view of the bay and the famous Mykonos Windmills. The rooms were clean and pretty and the staff was really helpful. We also enjoyed the poolside. It's a good choice for staying in Mykonos.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirteenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Well worth the money. lovely pool, friendly Staff, well situated a most enjoyable good value stay and fab breakfast included

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Just got back yesterday from another wonderful stay at the Poseidon Hotel, Mykonos. Everything was as great as ever - friendly staff, great room with amazing view over the sea, lovely breakfast and of course the perfect location. If you are a cat lover - this hotel is for you! We loved the mum and her 6 young kittens - so cute. We had one cat that adopted us for the whole 12 nights and slept on our bed every night - fantastic - she helped to make our holiday with her affectionate cuddles and purring. We love this hotel and have been staying there every year for about 6 or 7 years and we're never dissappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The blurb on their in-room brochure says that standard rooms have an ocean view. We were given a tiny room with a balcony opening onto the hotel carpark and busy street and too small to wheel our bags around the bed, with old and shabby furniture that belongs in an op shop. We complained and were moved to another room with a bigger balcony that did indeed have ocean views. The room was however still dark and shabby with cracked and broken tiles in the bathroom and a shower so small you couldnt bend down if you dropped the soap, and the shower curtain hanging outside the recess so that the bathroom flooded every time the shower was used. The furniture was still like something from a second hand shop. Based on both rooms, this place needs a full revamp.

The saving grace is the location - convenient, the pool and the breakfasts are great as are the staff however the rooms are a disapointment.

Mykonos - OK for shopping and eating and beaches with raging music and elbow to elbow sun beds.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not over-looking the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I had the chance to stay in the most beautiful suite of this hotel last week. Just awesome and in a very good price. Nice hotel, central location in the town of Mykonos, rich breakfast, very nice view, big pool and pool bar, friendly stuff, transfer from/to the port/airport. It will be my choice in the future again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SakisAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £83 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing