We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This lovely hotel is a mere couple of meters from the heart of Mykonos' town centre and Little Venice with a lovely view of the windmills and the sea. We had a suite directly next to the sea with a wonderful little private balcony overlooking it all. Rooms are spacious with a seating area adjoining the bedroom. Breakfast is generous with plenty of fresh fruit, pastries and freshly baked items. Staff is friendly and helpful. The port transfer is included in the room rate and helps a lot to get you started when just arriving on the island.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HRHWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

The prime location (short walk into main town area/Little Venice, and access to back route to walk along water to get to the windmills) were its only redeeming qualities for me. It was also right across the street from a car rental place. Small bar off of the pool area, but we were not allowed to charge to the room one night, when on the night before we were...odd. Breakfast was not great - fruit was the only thing that seemed fresh, and there were slim pickings for that. Rooms were a good size, stay in the higher floors not the lower to alleviate noise and security concerns. I had some concerns with cleanliness of rooms (mold in between shower tiles, dirty floor), especially once we moved from a upper floor hotel to an even dirtier lower floor hotel after discovering an infestation of small gnats in our room. This second room was definitely an even lower budget room, as it lacked a nice view, but we were not compensated for this downgrade. Also, an item of mine was stolen from me from the room while we were out, which was very unsettling. Not sure who had access to our room that we through our things and stole something, but it was certainly a very unfortunate experience. We alerted the front desk of course, but the item was never tracked down and returned. Overall, you pay for the experience you get, and I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lam012289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here late October, and had a mixed experience. Location of the hotel is great, just outside of town, about 10 min walking. Give you the opportunity to explore different areas on foot, and get a feel for the layout of the island. Extremely close to Little Venice, and nice views from the upper floors. Staff was friendly and helpful when asked. Had rooms 128 & 129 booked for 4 nights, and were overall what we expected. Fairly clean, basic and decent views. However, had two major issues during our stay, which definitely tainted our experience in Mykonos.
During our second night, one of our rooms became infested with these little flying bugs. They were in one room, but not the other, strange. That freaked me out, so they were able to move us downstairs to the bottom level in room 14. This room was definitely not as nice as the other. Very unfortunate, but were happy to get out of that other one. They must clean the hotel top to bottom at the end of the summer season, and book any travelers in the nicer rooms upstairs during the off-season. That being said, our bottom room floor definitely wasn't cleaned since the end of the summer (same goes for the pool as well). Was a bit bummed out, since we had a definite downgrade in room, and were not given any compensation or price break due to that.
Also, the door to the back parking lot was right off our room, and the door would not close all the way or lock, which made me a little nervous. Upper floors are quiet, but bottom floors are quite loud, as everything echos in the hallway. In addition, my friend staying in the room with me had her iphone case stolen off her phone, which was in her bag. We checked all our belonging after noticing that it was missing, and nothing else was gone besides that. Very strange. Don't know if it was the maid or what, but made a complaint to reception, but it was not returned by the end of our stay. Minor thing to have stolen, but made me want to leave the hotel ASAP, as no one likes to be robbed, especially on vacation.
Otherwise, breakfast was decent and the transfer to/from the port and airport was really helpful. During prime season I'm sure this hotel is just fine, but would recommend elsewhere during the off-season, if at all.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the bottom floor. Higher floor rooms are cleaner and quieter. Keep all important belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 days in this wonderful hotel. They came to pick us up at the ferry bait and took as back when was time to go back.
The room was beautifully decorated and very large with an amazing ocean / swimming pool view. Bathroom also very large, clean and beautiful we even had a jacuzzi tub.
Breakfast was varied and perfect for us, free wifi , friendly staff. A perfect stay! We've been to Mikonos 4 times and if we come back again , we will stay at The Poseidon for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patcat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel located at the top end of town just around the corner from the bus stop. Walk to restuarants along the river front some 8 minutes away a pleasent walk through the narrow streets of what they call little venice. Bike hire, supermarkets & bakery all near by. Hotel rooms overlook the agean sea comfortable clean nice enough not modern but well appointed. Free pick up from port arranged waiting for us when we arrived. If you go late in the season like us be prepared for shop closures and all trips to islands now finished. Be careful as ferrys may not run everyday this time of the year. Breakfast is very good included in stay you may be able to get a special deal this time of the year so book late to get this. Overall very happy to be staying here value for $$ is very good large pool and games room also 4 billard tables and games for the kids

Room Tip: Room overlooking the agean sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leanne0733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed for 1 night in October. The room was big, the bed was comfortable, there were 2 balconies, and the view was great. The bathroom was big, but water did get all over the floor from the shower. Nothing some extra towels couldn't fix. I could walk to the windmills and little Venice. The morning breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kungfukristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Really friendly helpful staff,( don`t forget to ask to be collected from taken to airport/ferry port. )
The breakfast was superb and the dining room was really nicely furnished especially the food area. There was also seating outside if you wanted to have your breakfast there.
There seemed to be 3 blocks, one facing the pool, one which looked newer or renovated which had a side sea/pool view and the block we were in which had a wonderful sea view. The rooms in this block could probably do with a bit of updating but this doesn`t affect your comfort. The hotel was very peaceful but only 10-15 min walk/stroll to the centre.
The pool area was fantastic with tasteful furniture and arrangements and toilets with showers with toiletries. You can get pool towels from the pool bar.
We would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want the sea view room I would suggest the first floor as the ground floor rooms in this bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
965 reviews
0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £81 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing