We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly peaceful”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Close to Mykonos Town and just off a main road but with lovely views over the bay, this hotel is friendly and peaceful.
Efficiently run whilst remaining individual the facilities are good, sea water swimming pool, bar, free wifi, and decent breakfast buffet. Pick up service from the airport or port.
You can easily walk along the sea front to Little Venice and the town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    221
    40
    16
    10
See reviews for
73
416
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our room was wonderfully spacious, comfortable and clean, with a tremendous view of the sea from our private balcony. We could easily walk to town within minutes. The service was exceptional. We checked in on a wet and cold afternoon after a long ferry ride and the reception staff gave us a kettle and mugs for making hot cups of tea in our room. The buffet breakfast in the morning was so delicious and ample, we found we didn't need to eat again till dinner. Upon check out, we were able to store our bags at reception till our ferry left later that day, for which the hotel provided a transfer service to the terminal. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tuxxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about 1-2km from Chora town and the port but they offer pick up and drop off for your ferries. Easy walk to little Venice along the coast or into town within 5-10 minutes. Lots if great shoppe restaurants etc along the way. Very pleasant staff, buffet breakfast with bacon, eggs etc. Great rooms a bit larger than the usual and well fitted. Great views from our balcony. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Estee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in Room 206 which was big enough for us, but also seemed to have the biggest balcony with the best views which was important for us as each night we shared some wine while watching the sunset out there. The hotel was extremely close to the town centre so no hire vehicle was required and the hotel provided us with free shuttle service from the airport and then to the ferry when we arrived and left. Although we only took advantage of the free breakfast one morning, it was very good and the free wifi service was good too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed there for two nights.The room wasspacious and clean. This place is right next to the Mykonos town.You have a great view to the popular windmills and of course sea :).The little venice is at walking distance The breakfast was quite sumptuous . They have lots of options for both veggies and non veggies.Since we are vegetarians staff was kind enough to give us more options with the breakfast. Another good thing is that the hotel also arranges for the port transfer which is a big plus.There are lots of car and bike renting places around the hotel . A small supermarket is nearby for daily needs .So overall I would like to recommend this place if you are on a budget and not looking for something extravagant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankitjain1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The Poseidon hotel is a great hotel for those looking to be near Mykonos town and not compromise space and comfort. The fact that the hotel has it's very own car park is rare in town. We have stayed at this hotel with our young children many times and will continue to stay there. The suites are spacious, clean and comfortable. The great size pool is perfect for both adults and children. The service/staff is very friendly, and the buffet breakfast has a wide selection of food. We have stayed at several hotels in Mykonos town, and the Poseidon really provides value for money.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank moet74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This lovely hotel is a mere couple of meters from the heart of Mykonos' town centre and Little Venice with a lovely view of the windmills and the sea. We had a suite directly next to the sea with a wonderful little private balcony overlooking it all. Rooms are spacious with a seating area adjoining the bedroom. Breakfast is generous with plenty of fresh fruit, pastries and freshly baked items. Staff is friendly and helpful. The port transfer is included in the room rate and helps a lot to get you started when just arriving on the island.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRHWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Property: Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing