We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & inexpensive”
Review of Studio Eleni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio Eleni
Ranked #46 of 64 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location & inexpensive”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were situated right on the street with all of the shops, very close to the bus station to go to the beach. We got a free transfer from the port to our room and they also took us to the port very early in the morning for our departure. If you're lucky, the owners mother will invite you in for some delicious peaches and nectarines :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caseybeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    35
    34
    15
    22
See reviews for
9
23
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

A friend and I had travelled to Mykonos on short notice and had limited options as it was peak season in regard to accommodation . Our intial interaction with the staff was positive. Maria was very friendly and spoke fluent english. However, once we arrived at our room the good holiday vibes ended.

Our room was small and cramped with limited air flow. There was two small windows in the room facing the hallways. The shower had no ventilation which made the room muggy and uncomfortable to sleep in. Every electronic in the room was unplugged and there was no remote for the air conditioning. When we approached the staff about the remote the old lady seemed reluctant to find us the remote. Both my friend and I suspected that this was a money saving tactic on behalf of the hotel owner.

By far the most disappointing and irritating part of our stay was the staff. The old lady continually hounded us to pay our hotel bill; despite the fact we had settled the bill for 6 nights on the first day. We booked another 3 nights at the hotel and the old lady accused us of only paying for 4 nights. I believe this was a genuine mistake which can be blamed on their poor book keeping system. However, it was still annoying to argue such a point as it would be universally accepted that hotels should know how long their guests are staying. There was no hot water or on the odd occasion limited hot water unless you complained continuously. When we complained the staff said wait 5 minutes. If we did not complain there would be no hot water for hours. Which made us come to the conclusion that the hot water was turned off to save money; if this is true what a disgraceful hotel.

The hotel advertises free pick up and drop off transfers at the airport which would have been great if they were more organized. We had informed the old lady that we would require an airport transfer on the 26/7. However, the lady had recorded the wrong date and her husband came banging on the door at 5:30am on the 25/7. We told him he had the wrong day and he continued banging on the door and yelling "I don't understand! Airport !" The confusion was resolved once the old lady came down 15 minutes later. This was extremely irritating to say the least.

The rooms were not cleaned for days and staff failed to refill toilet paper, which made it annoying for guests to follow up the matter with staff. The layout of the hotel made it impossible for guests to sleep as the hotel was unbearably loud and other younger guests were inconsiderate and acted inappropriately given the fact it was 3am. Guests were blasting music and slamming doors until 4:30am and no action was taken by the hotel staff. The room windows opened into other rooms which meant that there was no privacy for guests and we heard other guests having sex very clearly.

To end on a positive note the hotel location was great but hardly worth the price we had paid. The in room wi-fi was really fast and made our stay slightly more enjoyable. However, I would not recommend this hotel for light sleepers or people staying any longer than 2 nights; as it is impossible to sleep given the noise levels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveller654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mykonos Town hotels

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Couldn't have been happier with our stay. We were picked up in a free shuttle and taken to and from our accommodation, Where we were lucky enough to have received a free upgrade!
The very friendly Maria was more than helpful in ensuring we had the best time in Mykonos. Apartment was lovely with a stunning view where we were able to watch the sunset, before heading out to town. The accommodation was a little far from the town centre and Paradise beach, but regular busses passed right by our accommodation and it was no inconvenience at all. Had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_varanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night only, but it was great! There is free transport to and from the port, and they were there waiting for us even though our boat was delayed by 2 hours. Maria - is very very kind and welcoming! More of a b&b, no common area but that didnt mind us. Situated in the heart of Mykonos, 5 min walk for the windmills and little venice.
One down fall - our room was tiny, it barley could fit our two suitcases. But apart from that the room was clean and the air conditioning worked perfectly, which was a big plus!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

very good service, very nice rooms, very clean and very welcoming the rooms are in the center of Mykonos near Little Venice, the windmills and close to all the bars thank you for all you try to come soon. Happy summer! Cu soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The rooms were at the heart of the center and we had everything we wanted around us! the rooms were very clean and the stuff was very kind!! Maria was very nice and helpful!! I truly recommend Studio Eleni for your vacations!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian121988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed here for only one night. It's in a great location (2 mins walk from the windmills) and almost next to a grocery store selling cheap alcohol, water, etc.

Very sweet staff who will pick you up and drop you off from the airport for free.

My room did not ventilate, which is always frustrating when sleeping and Mykonos gets hot! The bathroom was not connected to my room so I had to walk outside and lock my door and the bathroom everytime. No shower curtain so water went all over the bathroom (but somewhat common in Greece).

I would only stay here again if I was desperate for the cheapest possible room. Otherwise, I would happily spent an extra 10 euros for a much better option.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptureSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Manto Hotel
Manto Hotel
#66 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eleanna's
Eleanna's
#11 of 64 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orpheas Rooms
Orpheas Rooms
#7 of 64 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
#4 of 64 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Flora
Pension Flora
#63 of 90 in Mykonos Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lefteris
Hotel Lefteris
#21 of 64 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Eleni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Eleni

Property: Studio Eleni
Address: 22 Agias Paraskevis, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio Eleni 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Studio Eleni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Eleni Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing