We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”

Avra Restaurant - Garden
Ranked #22 of 220 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$57
Cuisines: Greek, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Avra restaurant garden has moved location in 2011 to 27 Kalogera str serving Greek and Fusion cuisine in a beautiful courtyard garden. NiSa Restaurant,( still under our management) replaces the original Avra, at 10 Kalogera str and will offer our clients Greek cuisine with fusion flavors.
roma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Simply the best. The best ever! Nicos and Sarah are wonderful, the food is delicious, the place is so beautiful, under bouganville's trees. They and their restaurant Avra are one of the things that we miss more of that gorgeous island. Nicos, Sarah, thank you so much for everything! You have no idea of how we miss you and hope to see you soon!
Nellie

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nellie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    347
    149
    64
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good restaurant. Special place.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The location and decoration is actually what make the difference in this restaurant. Menu and food are ok. Nothing special. But due to the location it worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank THRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My Favourite Restaurant for Ambience, Friendliness, Service, Food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

After reading a Trip Advisor Review I dined at Avra Restaurant. I was traveling solo & made feel very special here. I returned nightly for either dinner or cocktails. Staff offered excellent service & a real genuine friendliness. Surroundings create a beautiful ambience & very classy. My favourite cocktail made by the very nice barman is a "Negroni". I would highly recommend this consistently good restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good food, good service, good wine, good price. Really recommend this place, and will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing place set it a beautiful courtyard in Mykonos centre. The service was fantastic and staff were friendly. Food was also wonderful and a little on the higher end but well worth it. I would definitely visit again and definitely recommend it to friends.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avra Restaurant - Garden also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Avra Restaurant - Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing