We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and so friendly!”
Review of Gelarte Ice Cream

Gelarte Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 21 Dessert in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious and so friendly!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The gelato is home made and proper gelato. Great range of flavours. My friend had a crepe and loved it. Well priced and in a great location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    96
    27
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Mykonos”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I went to this wonderful ice cream parlour every day of our stay in Mykonos. The portions were huge compared to any other tourist type ice cream parlour I have ever been to. The lady serving always remembered me . The homemade cones were delicious, and so cheap as an add on. Finished up our trip ordering a waffle and ferrero rocher ice cream. Delicious. Highly recommend this lovely positioned parlour and ice cream.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scrapaholicBritGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stuff”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Sweet store, its really nice to sit at the harbor and relax here. You can even make your own cones which taste delicious. Plus i seriously liked the ice-cream. Tasty

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The heat made us dive inside for some ice cream. The colours and flavours are a rainbow and we both chose two different flavours. Delicious all of it. Difficult not to come everyday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super ice-cream”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Definitely worth a visit or two for tasty ice-cream and a relaxing sit-down watching life go by on the harbour and reasonable prices too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelarte Ice Cream also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos, Cyclades
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Gelarte Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing