We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food”

Pasta Fresca Barkia
Ranked #28 of 222 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$51
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Special authentic Italian dishes served in the three floor traditional restaurant Pasta Fresca Barkia since 1978, located in the Town Centre at Barkia Place, the restaurant creates an authentic wide range handmade pasta and pizza, covering all tastes Pasta Fresca Barkia gives you the opportunity to watch a pasta production demonstration, starting daily at 18:00
porto
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best food”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent service and very nice view in a beautiful atmosphere. An extented menu with a lot of choices.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cosanantes1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    361
    177
    89
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We ate on the street here which was entertaining - it's a very narrow, busy street and there's a lot of people traffic! The service was friendly and efficient but not intrusive. The food was really good - we stuck to Italian - risotto, pasta and pizza - and it was all really tasty. Prices were normal Mykonos levels. If you walk into the back streets of Mykonos town from here, you get away from the bars and shops and actually see real Mykononian life, too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Capriwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, awful service”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I agree that the food here is amazing, which was the only good thing I can say about our visit because the service was awful. Even more disappointing was the fact that only our table seemed to get the "cold shoulder".

Due to only being the three of us the bill was never going to be expensive. However when the waitress took our orders and we didn't want starters she was so shocked and very blunt and pushy about having starters or even bread. Bread was given to us anyway so we thought it was complimentary - I had one piece and we were charged 1.50 each!

The waitress continued to be rude because we ordered two glasses of wine and not a bottle which she huffed at and walked off.

The few other tables around us when finishing their meals were given a lovely complimentary fruit basket at the end which we looked forward to. However we weren't given anything and just a bill, which made the atmosphere even worse as it felt like we were just rushed to leave.

Very disappointing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BecPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy pasta!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Had a really lovely meal here. The hand made pasta is fantastic (I had the gnocchi). Worth a visit if you love italian food

Helpful?
3 Thank Jordi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surely the best pizza and pasta in Mykonos!?”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It can be very difficult to find good food at a reasonable price in Mykonos but Pasta Fresca Barkia was both fabulous food AND incredible value!

My friend and I came here one evening whilst craving pizza and had such a delicious meal that we came back a second time purely to try their wonderful homemade pasta. Everything we ate was delicious and I am extremely picky when it comes to Italian food!

The food is ace, the house wine cheap & very drinkable (too drinkable?!) - come here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Pippa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Fresca Barkia also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Pasta Fresca Barkia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing