We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Lovely Hosts, Free WiFi”
Review of Mourayio

Mourayio
Ranked #85 of 220 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food, Lovely Hosts, Free WiFi”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Look for this restaurant nestled in the many restaurants located on the waterfront. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. The quick and free wifi was nice considering we were on a cruise and were able to send a few updates, etc while we enjoyed our lunch. You might consider the prices very slightly on the high side but not to bad for the quality of food. (Besides, they are located on the main strip so I can't imagine the rent being cheap!)
Don't hesitate...enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARKYWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    66
    29
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Expensive but good quality food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We decided to have my birthday dinner at this restaurant, I had sea bass and my partner grilled prawns. We both did not drink any wine as we were going to a bar afterwards. The bill came just over 70 Euro. The fish was very nice and fresh, but overpriced, also not much of an atmosfear as the place is packed with table very close to one another.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little gem amidst a sea of restaurants!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Popped in here for lunch before going back to our cruise ship, lucky us! Albeit a bit skeptical by choosing something in the waterfront alongside so many other eateries, our concerns quickly dissipated. Prompt service and delicious food, all reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monicainindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little gem amidst a sea of restaurants!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Popped in here for lunch before going back to our cruise ship, lucky us! Albeit a bit skeptical by choosing something in the waterfront alongside so many other eateries, our concerns quickly dissipated. Prompt service and delicious food, all reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monicainindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visit Mykonos every year and visit " Mourayio "
Practically nightly! The Owner and staff are just wonderful people that treat you kindly and serve great food ( and wine!)

Highly Recommend !

M/M David Greve
Pgh
USA

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DRGVEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mourayio also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos, Cyclades
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Mourayio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing