We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and a great meal”
Review of Caesar's

Caesar's
Ranked #13 of 226 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Caesar's Tavern, located at the beautiful Mykonos island town, is a small and cozy family owned restaurant. Euripides and Rinetta have been the owners of Caesar’s since 1988. Caesar's Tavern has traditional Greek cuisine with a more modern touch, combined with an excellent service and atmospheric environment.
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across Caesar's while walking around looking for a place to dinner and remembered we had seen it on Trip-advisor so decided to give it a try. The staff were all really friendly and the moussaka was great. Also a great people watching spot on the corner of a busy restaurant square. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Neensnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Caesar's
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We went back a few times. Owners are lovely. Very welcoming and accommodating with children. Roast veggies are a must...

1  Thank Nicho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited Caesars and there was only us in for a while. The service was fine and the food average. The rice I got wasn't very good it was over-cooked and lumpy.However the other meals were fine.

Thank Wen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant and helping us become better. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at Caesar's. The place is quite cozy, although it can be very busy in the weekends. The staff was very friendly and attentive without being too pushy. We ordered house white wine, fried feta with honey, tomato meatballs and pork with mushroom sauce. The food was very good, specially the pork. I would definitely recommend it.

Thank Pedro Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

small busy place service pleasent from main women in charge ,our waitress was a bit miserable,food tasty but as in most mykonos places expensive with mains around 16 euro up, my chicken came with just rice it wood have been nice to see some garnish with it ,there was live greek music being played in the nearby square which was nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear customer,

Although it seems you were not fully satisfied with your visit at our restaurant we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's. Moreover, it is quite clear in the menu that the chicken is served with rice and that's how it was. There were other more interesting choices from our menu or if you have asked for something else you needed we would have given it to you with pleasure. The comment about the waitress was not really clear but anyway we apologize for the incident. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caesar's also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Caesar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing