We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Ranked #12 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Marietta met us at the ferry and drove us to her little pension right in the heart of Mykonos. She is as lovely as is her childhood home (which she has lovingly restored to a little hotel) and welcoming little town. We had a fabulous end to our 3-week stay traveling through Turkey and Greece. Mykonos was the quiet end to a hectic itinerary. We fully relaxed here for 3 whole days.

We were met with a spotlessly clean room and king bed overlooking the ocean. We had the larger room with small private balcony, which was perfect for us. The double French doors opened to the balcony allowing room for the 2 chairs and small table. I cannot tell you how much I loved sitting in this space reading my book, with the sound and view of the ocean right there. We were in direct view also of the windmills, and a short walk to Little Venice. Everything was a stone's throw away.

Marietta was a wonderful host. A wealth of information, she kindly shared details and recommendations about her island, of which we took full advantage. A totally relaxing stay.

There is lots of shopping to be had along the narrow and winding streets. Such fun! Great food too. We could have easily stayed for another week or more. We would love to go back someday and would definitely stay at Marietta's again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilee_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Mariettas must have one of the best settings in Mykonos. All her apartments have been newly done over and are meticulously cared for. She goes out of her way to be accommodating. Cant think of a better place to stay in Mykonos

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ivann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just arrived home after finishing our European trip with Marietta in Mykonos. This was a wonderful stay with everything just right. The location, the setting, the presentation, recommendations and views are excellent. But it is Marietta's welcome and attention to 'her people' that make this an excellent place to stay. Thank you for having us in your family home and sharing the life experiences of Mykonos with us.

Room Tip: Book the top floor room so balcony access is just a few steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JA_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I highly recommend Marietta's!! It is in a very nice place in the city center, close to the Little Venice and the Windmills! The bus station where you can take the buses to the other beaches is 5 min away walking distance and everything in the hotel is top quality!
Marietta herself treated us like her children, picking us up at the port and driving us to the airport! Somethings we could not imagine! We had a perfect time there and we are looking forward to go back to Mykonos and for sure to stay at Marietta's to watch the sundown from the terrace again!! :-)
Tiago & Monaliza from Brazil

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had one last night in Mykonos before flying to our next destination, we had stayed in Mykonos a few nights earlier in a fancy hotel so were not expecting much compared to what we had, but hey it was only for a night so we could catch our flight the next day. What we got though was the most lovely, hospitable, happy, smiling Marrieta greeting us at the ferry and finding us at the correct port even though we accidently gave her the wrong pick-up details. She was so welcoming and it was like returning home to your Mum after being away for a while. She gave us lots of information and was so enthusiastic and happy to have us. The rooms were located right in the heart of town and it was a good size and clean and comfortable. It had a little balcony and a roof terrace which everyone could access which gave us the most amazing view of the windmills and the sunset. The next day she was at our door ready to help us with our bags and take us to the airport, she even took us to a nice bakery on her way so we could grab a cheap, nice breakfast before our flight and not pay the airport prices for food. She then gave us a hug goodbye and sent us on our way. So lovely. I would definitely book with Marietta again, the room was lovely and she was amazing to us, treated us like family, which is very much appreciated by any traveler who has been away from home for a while. Can’t wait to get back to Mykonos and see Marietta again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Marietta was so wonderful, she picked us up from the airport as well as dropped us off at the port when it was time to leave. Marietta took the time to show us a map and give us helpful tips on where to go while in Mykonos (from places to eat, beaches to shopping). My husband and I rented the studio for 4 nights and it did not disappoint. It was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was great, awesome/large shower. Not to mention we had a terrace with a beautiful view. So glad we chose Marietta's, we would absolutely stay there again!!! Xoxo :)

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I am now staying in Marietta's studio and I am just too happy to share my happiness about my stay with Marietta. The studio is only few minutes away from the main street but yet it is quiet enough. It is a traditional house but renovated as if it is brand new. Wifi is strong coz you are the only user in the house. AC is strong too. With kitchenette & cooking utensils. Veranda with good view. Safe, iron board, tv, lovely paintings etc.

My husband and I only stay here for one night but yet Marietta gives the warmest welcome to us. From picking us up from the port, showing us every detail of the studio, introducing her favourite restaurants and dishes, bringing us to the centre and the nearby supermarket and advising the pick-up time so she can give us a ride to the airport the next day. She did all these before she really left us. Well...we did show Marietta a smart APP though. We helped her set the whatsapp system up and taught her how to use it in her house.

Marietta is the best hostess we ve ever met. But she is so passionate that you think you are meeting your old friend in Mykonos. We will surely stay with Marietta ONLY if we will (have the chance) to visit Mykonos again. Booking is easy. I ve sent email to Marietta and the studio is reserved. Thanks Marietta for giving us such a lovely memory in Mykonos.

Emily & Michael from Hong Kong

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rochari Hotel
Rochari Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
625 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta's Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta's Apartments & Studios

Address: Agios Antonios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £31 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Marietta's Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marietta`s Apartments & Studios Hotel Mykonos Town
Marietta`s Apartments And Studios
Marietta's Apartments & Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing