We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Ranked #12 of 67 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Marietta went out of her way to make sure we covered as much of Mykonos as we could in two days. The views from the balcony were incredible especially at sunset. Marietta's is located right in the city centre next to Little Venice making it the perfect base to explore Mykonos. We stayed in the smallest room but it was perfect for our short stay. The bed was super comfy and the aircon worked well. Thanks again for everything Marietta!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadinz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had a wonderful time at Marietta's! She was so helpful and made my trip to Greece. She picked us up from the airport, took the time to explain the town and Island and where was good to eat and drink, took us back to the port and made sure we got on the right boat! Marietta runs a small hotel, thus it was a very personal expereince for us. We were in her 'single' room, which has a double bed. She emailed me before to inform me that it was only a single room, thus smaller, however for the two of us for 3 nights it was absoultely great, very clean, room service each day with aircon and great wifi. The room was locoated in a street just off the main strip to Little Venice and the Windmills, so quite but with easy access to the main strip. We had access to the common balcony at the top of the apartments which had a fantastic view over Little Venice and the spectaular Mykonos sunsets! I would highly recommned Marietta's!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

A romantic room in Mykonos, in little Venice zone, near port, shops, tavers and bar/ discobar. From the windows you can see the typical windmills and from a terrace outside the room is possible to enjoi a beautiful view and sunset. The room is clean and modern, the bathroom is new with a large white shower. The room was a little bit small for two adults and one baby (15 months) as us, but is perfect for two person. Marietta is very kindly and offers transfer from and to airport/ port.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Loved this little apartment on the ground floor. The bedding was first class. It was such a cool relief to arrive home to our little place. Perfectly situated close to the windmills and little Venice, although just enough distance from the party life. Marietta is the consummate host, filling us in on all the best restaurants and bars and even asked our opinion on how to make the apartment better. Although I must say we couldn't think of a thing. The apartment has no outside living space, but is close to a small public square which I frequently wandered down to with wine in hand. It was lovely to be staying in a traditional house which made the experience all the better.
I felt like we were leaving an old friend when we left and couldn't help but hug Marietta when we left. She certainly looked after us.
I would definitely recommend Marietta's for accommodation in Mykonos town. In fact I think it's the best. As soon as we can we'll be back.
Thanks Marietta, from P&V

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Morffydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This apartment is great location. We walked Mykonos town.
Marietta is very kind. She gives all information about Mykonos travel. We lost our baggage in ferry. She helped us like family so we found it. We safely came back my country.
We can't forget her kindness.
Thank you!! ^^

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 강원 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Marietta's apartments are located in the heart of the island, in an ideal location from which you can go on foot to all the main attractions of the island and of course the great nightlife of Myconos.
Marietta herself was very helpful in picking us up from the port, driving us to the apartment and providing useful information on the island and the apartments.

The apartment itself was relatively small with no terrace. There were a couple of windows and the air conditioning was working fine.

Room Tip: In one of the rooms, the bathroom is located outside the bedroom, i.e. you need to get off the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stam_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Marietta met us at the ferry and drove us to her little pension right in the heart of Mykonos. She is as lovely as is her childhood home (which she has lovingly restored to a little hotel) and welcoming little town. We had a fabulous end to our 3-week stay traveling through Turkey and Greece. Mykonos was the quiet end to a hectic itinerary. We fully relaxed here for 3 whole days.

We were met with a spotlessly clean room and king bed overlooking the ocean. We had the larger room with small private balcony, which was perfect for us. The double French doors opened to the balcony allowing room for the 2 chairs and small table. I cannot tell you how much I loved sitting in this space reading my book, with the sound and view of the ocean right there. We were in direct view also of the windmills, and a short walk to Little Venice. Everything was a stone's throw away.

Marietta was a wonderful host. A wealth of information, she kindly shared details and recommendations about her island, of which we took full advantage. A totally relaxing stay.

There is lots of shopping to be had along the narrow and winding streets. Such fun! Great food too. We could have easily stayed for another week or more. We would love to go back someday and would definitely stay at Marietta's again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilee_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#37 of 83 in Mykonos Town
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 83 in Mykonos Town
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#47 of 83 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta's Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta's Apartments & Studios

Address: Agios Antonios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £70 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Marietta's Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marietta`s Apartments And Studios
Marietta`s Apartments & Studios Hotel Mykonos Town
Marietta's Apartments & Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing