We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, tidy, quiet and absolutely perfect! Hope to be back forever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Ranked #12 of 67 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2010

when my friend Mauro has known my purpose of going to Mykonos between June and July, he revealed me a secret, perfect place where he, every summer, goes. And when I was there it was unbelievable to me. Spectacular views from the rooftop terrace. Rooms small but well equipped. A Swiss cleanliness. The rooms are well furnished with a European flair and a touch of romance.
Marietta, the owner of this beautiful place, welcomes you and helps you in all your needs. We were in the center but did not hear a noise. You can get to and from restaurants and clubs in 5 minutes. What more could you ask for? Only that the holidays were endless!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PierNo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

We had read the reviews, looked at the website and communicated directly with Marietta through e-mail and hoped that everything would be as it was described – it was better! When we arrived in Mykonos airport Marietta was there to meet us as she agreed. Unfortunately, she had had some problems with the previous guest who would not leave the apartment (we were not surprised because it was a wonderful location) but she had arranged for us to stay somewhere close to her studio and apartments. She handled the situation with great care, although it was obvious to see that she was extremely upset by the issue of having to send us somewhere apart from her studios. The next day as she promised we moved into a beautiful apartment which was perfect in its location. Marietta owns the building with a rooftop garden which has amazing views over Little Venice in Mykonos. There were opportunities to see amazing sunsets each evening. Our only reservation would be that it is up a series of steep steps and if somebody had mobility difficulties they may find it a challenge to climb. However, it is certainly worth the effort! Marietta was kind enough to take us to the port to catch our next ferry, it appeared that this was no effort or trouble to her at all. We would thoroughly recommend staying with Marietta and should we ever return to Mykonos there will be no other place that we would consider staying.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LD07JULY2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed at Marietta's just one night because Mykonos was just a short stop over on our way back home from other greek islands. Marietta picked us up from the harbour and brought us to the new studio located separately from her other rooms. What a choice! The studio was a traditional local house, completely renovated with a modern bath and kitchen, a big king size double bed and a wonderful private roof terrace with arm chairs and big umbrella overlooking the town of Mykonos with a fantastic view especially to the sunset. The location was perfect, very quiet but just one minute away from the centre of the old town with all these narrow alleys, shops and cosy restaurants. Marietta put a lot of atmosphere in the studio by combining modern equipment with lovely accessories, we loved it! It was a pity that we couldn't stay longer - this time.
Marietta herself is a lovely woman. After taking us to our studio she showed us the neighboring area and gave us many good advices where to eat, buy or get to the best beaches. The next day she gave us a ride back to the airport - for free. We really enjoyed to stay with her. Next time we have to stay longer...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holgersilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed 3 nights at Marietta's while on our honeymoon. It was a real winner. Marietta picked us up at the ferry port and was so friendly and helpful. We rented the top room. It is tiny, but beautifully decorated and the cupboards, closets and shelves all down one wall make it easy to stay organized so you're not tripping over your stuff in the small space. There's a refrigerator, coffee maker, hot plate and dishes and utensils so we could have a nice breakfast without going out. The veranda has a great view of the sea and the windmills and we watched the sunset there every night. The location was perfect. Being near the windmills made it easy to find our way back even though Mykonos town is easy to get lost in. The bus station is not far away and there are plenty of grocery stores there as well as rental agencies where you can rent a scooter or ATV for the day to get to the beaches. Marietta kept our luggage for us after check out and drove us to the airport later that day. She's such a warm and friendly person we felt instantly at home!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDXRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I went to Marietta's rooms at the end of august with my dear friend Mauro. We spent there eight nights in a perfect room. The view from the terrace is simply amazing: sea, sun , tipycal greek houses and the beautiful Little Venice. The bus stops are not far from the rooms, so you can enjoy the beautiful platy yalos beach, or you can go by boat to the beutiful Paranga, Paradise or Superparadise beaches! Rooms are really clean! This place is next the famous windmills and in the city centre but you can sleep quiet! No louds and sounds! That's perfect.
THANK YOU MARIETTA! SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
MARCO

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pulcinomilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Myself and my husband (early 30’s) stayed in Marietta’s Studios in Mykonos for 2 nights. We only emailed her the day before arrival so all Marietta had left was the ground floor studio. It was perfect for our needs and at €40 per night for Mykonos a total bargain. Marietta also picked us up and dropped us off to the Port as well as giving us loads of recommendations for the town. Marietta is very enthusiastic and will help you in any way she can. I would definitely recommend these studios to anyone but give her some notice so you can get one of the better rooms.

Our room was spotless and had loads of English speaking TV channels which was a real treat after having only Greek channels up to then.

The location of the Studios is amazing. It is close to everything but there was no noise at night so I think this may be the best place to stay in Mykonos as long as you don’t mind not having a pool. The bus stop to the beaches is less than a 5 minute walk so we did that. We went to Ornos beach which we found to be very dirty (loads of dirt in the water) so maybe try a different one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed five days at Mariettas place and loved it! She is the most lovely and caring host, providing pick up and giving tips. I had the room with the most stunning view on the sea, a little balcony to sit on and even from the bed I could see the sea and listen to it. Rooms are very clean and decorated with love. The ground floor appartment will be redocorated soon so will match the high standard of the other rooms she has. I can absolutely recommend staying at her place.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
Thank VictoriaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,568 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Veranda of Mykonos
La Veranda of Mykonos
#1 of 67 in Mykonos Town
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harmony Boutique Hotel
Harmony Boutique Hotel
#27 of 82 in Mykonos Town
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta's Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta's Apartments & Studios

Address: Agios Antonios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £86 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marietta's Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marietta`s Apartments & Studios Hotel Mykonos Town
Marietta`s Apartments And Studios
Marietta's Apartments & Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing