We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude staff member, wouldn't go back” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appaloosa Restaurant Bar

Appaloosa Restaurant Bar
Ranked #48 of 216 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$43
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Rude staff member, wouldn't go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice food, but we had a lengthy delay in getting our food, even though the restaurant wasn't busy. The young waitress was quite rude and borderline aggressive when questioned about whether our order was still coming. We wouldn't go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmac_aus212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    78
    25
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alltea, Spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

After a week of wonderful Greek food we felt that we would like a change. We had walked past this place a couple of times so we decided to give it a try. The food was very average and the service was not what we would generally expect in Mykonos. The last two drinks we ordered never arrived and it took a long while to get the bill.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank billaltea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Change of Pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were getting a little tired of Greek food by this time and our concierge recommended this place. The margaritas were OK, not quite like we are used to in the states, tasted more watery then lemon and tart. I had the grilled octopus, which is something I've never had before. It was good if you like that kind of food. The chips and salsa were a welcome change from humus and pita. My husband enjoyed his burrito very much. The service was not very good. Servers were very slow and forgetful...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stepping away from Greek Food for the evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Appaloosa was recommended to us by our hotel as a non-touristy Mexican restaurant. I wouldn't say it was really Mexican but it was very good with many different options for different palates. The service was non-intrusive but good. The specials are a good buy and very satisfying.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow Cheshire
Level Contributor
241 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“If you want a quick cheap meal this is the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

They have a very good Happy Hour menu and would recommend it if you need a good meal at a very reasonable price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wilmslow_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Appaloosa Restaurant Bar also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Appaloosa Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing