We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth it for this money”
Review of Hotel Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marianna
Ranked #44 of 64 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's worth it for this money”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed in Marianna for 10 days and i can say that was very worth for the money...rooms are basic in the greek style,clean servis was good i can't say nothing wrong.Miss Natasha is the best Cleaner...she was realy look after the rooms....Every morning u have brekfast it's not typical english brekfast,but its ok.Pool it's lovely...Miss Marianna it's very nice person and always helpful.
The location it's very quiet ican hear only the wind and that's it!!!there is a supermarket just 3min away and good restaurant ANDREAS MARIA.All in all i definitely recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Igor231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    24
    12
    12
    11
See reviews for
7
38
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

It is housed in a traditional mykonian style building but it is old.The room was small, the swimming pool a bit forgotten and the breakfast 'minimal'.It is quite clean but the wash basin was bad kept.There is some noise from the nearby road which leads to the famous and very crowded beaches of Psarou and Ornos.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elladiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The location of the hotel is quite good, near the famous beaches of the island.
Although the room seem tolerable and the bathroom renovated, they are not clean. The sheets had stains and the floor was not clean.
It is a low budget hotel but cleanliness is a must for everybody.
Therefore, I wouldn't recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nantiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mykonos Town hotels

Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were allocated on arrival at the Marianna hotel our first thoughts were where the heck are we as it seemed in the middle of nowhere but once we started to get to know the area we found we were in the middle for everywhere 20 minutes walk to all the main beaches and resorts and bars
with a few bars and restaurants nearby and a well stocked supermarket. with regular buses for those with walking difficulties (very hilly ) The hotel rooms were basic but clean the towels were changed daily by the very friendly staff the reception and bar area is lovely based on a ranch style the pool area and bar are spotless with wooden sun loungers with padded covers for comfort with spectacular views of the island.

Room Tip: The upper rooms had better views and superior bthrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todashopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel after booking an 'Allocation on Arrival' through Olympic, for 11-18 May 2012. We were really pleasantly surprised, the hotel was great and we even had breakfast included! Our room was spotless, recently decorated with a new bathroom with large shower. The maids changed the bedding and towels daily which is rare for any hotel - and the staff and owners were so friendly and always helpful, especially the lovely bar man. They would only come and clean the room after we had left the room, no disturbances from 'housekeeping' in the morning was such a treat. Our view from the balcony was amazing - sea view from 2 directions! You turn right out of the hotel to walk down to the closest beach (20mins) absolutely gorgeous with free sunbeds if you buy a drink or snack from the restaurant that owns them. Turn left out of the hotel and continue to walk down the hill for 30 mins and you will get to the stunning Mykonos Town. There is also a bus bus the walk is so easy, plus if you are in town late you can easily get a cab back for 5/6 euro. For those reading this who haven't been to Mykonos before - GO NOW! It is honestly one of the most beautiful Greek Islands, lots of traditional Greek streets and tavernas, Little Venice has the most wonderful cocktail bars and scenery it's magical. We dined out every night and never walked past 4 of the 7 restaurants again, it's such a maze of small streets and boutique shops amongst the restaurants and bars it's brilliant. Party season starts mid-June until September, so if you are wishing to avoid the party crowds and still get a tan, May is the time to go. Final point worth mentioning, we hired a car for 3 days and it was so worth it (29 euro a day) - we found our own beach for the day all to ourselves... heaven. I was so sad to leave and will be returning very soon - I could talk about it forever! Enjoy x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kiarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

It was a very good experience for staying at Marianna Hotel in Mykonos !!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank SouzyNorstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed at Marianna when we visited Mykonos 3 years ago. It's a nice small hotel at a very convenient location. You can easily walk to Psaru beach from the hotel and it's very close to the bus stop. There is private parking available if you decide to rent a car. The rooms are large and spacious. There is a nice big swimming pool with a nice view. The breakfast was ok. Compared to other expensive hotels, I think Marianna is a very good choice. If you're not looking for luxury and you need a decent good hotel to stay at reasonable prices while in Mykonos you'll love this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel9250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.2 mi away
Giannoulaki Hotel
Giannoulaki Hotel
#69 of 82 in Mykonos Town
194 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mina Beach Hotel
Mina Beach Hotel
#7 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Loukas Pensions
Loukas Pensions
#73 of 82 in Mykonos Town
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Thomas Hotel Mykonos
Thomas Hotel Mykonos
#80 of 82 in Mykonos Town
97 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kalafatis
413 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pension Flora
Pension Flora
#67 of 89 in Mykonos Town
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marianna

Property: Hotel Marianna
Address: Glastros, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marianna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marianna Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing