We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to stay in Mykonos!”
Review of Hotel Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marianna
Ranked #44 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stay at hotell Marianna in 10 days in june, 10 days i just loved! The athmosphere of the hotell are just amazing! Like you are at home! New renovated big rooms and bathrooms, my bathroom even with a jacuzzi!! Nice breakfast, big clean pool with free chairs, poolbar with coffe, drinks and small snacks to eat. Cleaning of rooms every day and they never disturb u, the cleaninglady come allways when i was out of my room. Wonderfull view over the island and sea. Walking distance to Ornos and Platy Gialos beaches. Nearby you have some nice tavernas and big well stocked supermarket. Regular buses every 30 minuts to town untill 01am at night! (I been told the busses goes untill 03am at high season!) The bus takes only 5 minuts to town, taxi back at night cost 5-6€. If you are looking for a nice, clean, silent familyhotell, Marianna is the place for you! But the most fantastic part of this hotell are the lady, the owner! She's just amazing, nice, kind, helpfull and allways take care of you! Can highly recomended this hotell! I will be soon back there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel is really good. Although I have been in mykonos another one time, this time was brilliant. The location is awesome. Only 20 minutes walking to the marvelous beach of platysgialos beach, and only 3 minutes by bus to the downtown of nightlife and greek souvlaki. My room was clean with all basic facilities. Free Wireless Internet access on my room and on the common area around the HUGE swimming pool was really fantastic. The decoration in common areas was like you are in your house. Highly recommended hotel for relaxation and restfulness.

Room Tip: Prefer the room number 21 as me. The view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesRoberts_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed in Marianna for 10 days and i can say that was very worth for the money...rooms are basic in the greek style,clean servis was good i can't say nothing wrong.Miss Natasha is the best Cleaner...she was realy look after the rooms....Every morning u have brekfast it's not typical english brekfast,but its ok.Pool it's lovely...Miss Marianna it's very nice person and always helpful.
The location it's very quiet ican hear only the wind and that's it!!!there is a supermarket just 3min away and good restaurant ANDREAS MARIA.All in all i definitely recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Igor231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

It is housed in a traditional mykonian style building but it is old.The room was small, the swimming pool a bit forgotten and the breakfast 'minimal'.It is quite clean but the wash basin was bad kept.There is some noise from the nearby road which leads to the famous and very crowded beaches of Psarou and Ornos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elladiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The location of the hotel is quite good, near the famous beaches of the island.
Although the room seem tolerable and the bathroom renovated, they are not clean. The sheets had stains and the floor was not clean.
It is a low budget hotel but cleanliness is a must for everybody.
Therefore, I wouldn't recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nantiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were allocated on arrival at the Marianna hotel our first thoughts were where the heck are we as it seemed in the middle of nowhere but once we started to get to know the area we found we were in the middle for everywhere 20 minutes walk to all the main beaches and resorts and bars
with a few bars and restaurants nearby and a well stocked supermarket. with regular buses for those with walking difficulties (very hilly ) The hotel rooms were basic but clean the towels were changed daily by the very friendly staff the reception and bar area is lovely based on a ranch style the pool area and bar are spotless with wooden sun loungers with padded covers for comfort with spectacular views of the island.

Room Tip: The upper rooms had better views and superior bthrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todashopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel after booking an 'Allocation on Arrival' through Olympic, for 11-18 May 2012. We were really pleasantly surprised, the hotel was great and we even had breakfast included! Our room was spotless, recently decorated with a new bathroom with large shower. The maids changed the bedding and towels daily which is rare for any hotel - and the staff and owners were so friendly and always helpful, especially the lovely bar man. They would only come and clean the room after we had left the room, no disturbances from 'housekeeping' in the morning was such a treat. Our view from the balcony was amazing - sea view from 2 directions! You turn right out of the hotel to walk down to the closest beach (20mins) absolutely gorgeous with free sunbeds if you buy a drink or snack from the restaurant that owns them. Turn left out of the hotel and continue to walk down the hill for 30 mins and you will get to the stunning Mykonos Town. There is also a bus bus the walk is so easy, plus if you are in town late you can easily get a cab back for 5/6 euro. For those reading this who haven't been to Mykonos before - GO NOW! It is honestly one of the most beautiful Greek Islands, lots of traditional Greek streets and tavernas, Little Venice has the most wonderful cocktail bars and scenery it's magical. We dined out every night and never walked past 4 of the 7 restaurants again, it's such a maze of small streets and boutique shops amongst the restaurants and bars it's brilliant. Party season starts mid-June until September, so if you are wishing to avoid the party crowds and still get a tan, May is the time to go. Final point worth mentioning, we hired a car for 3 days and it was so worth it (29 euro a day) - we found our own beach for the day all to ourselves... heaven. I was so sad to leave and will be returning very soon - I could talk about it forever! Enjoy x

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kiarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
3.0 mi away
Mina Beach Hotel
Mina Beach Hotel
#8 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giannoulaki Hotel
Giannoulaki Hotel
#69 of 82 in Mykonos Town
207 reviews
1.5 mi away
Loukas Pensions
Loukas Pensions
#72 of 82 in Mykonos Town
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Madoupa Boutique Hotel
Madoupa Boutique Hotel
#70 of 82 in Mykonos Town
85 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kalafatis
439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pension Flora
Pension Flora
#69 of 92 in Mykonos Town
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marianna

Address: Glastros, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £58 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marianna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marianna Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing