We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed and very clean!”
Review of Hotel Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marianna
Ranked #44 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay for ten nights at the hotel and we were not disappointed. The hotel was traditional. It was always very clean in the communal areas, along with the rooms, thanks to the cleaners. We initially had a room at the side of the hotel for three people, but after one night we were given a room at the front with an even better view of the pool and a spectacular sea view! At breakfast you are served quickly and given a selection of different things including teas and coffee along with fresh bread and a selection of jams, ham and cheese toasties, some eggs, and a different portion of fruit on most days. So there's enough to keep most people happy. The pool and communal areas were very clean and welcoming, with plenty of sun loungers and a pool bar. Kiki and Mike always made us feel welcome and gave us advice on where to go and how to get there. The bus is only across the road so it's very easy to get into town or to platis gialos beach. Before you go out in the evening, the pool bar offers a wide selection of drinks in a nice relaxing atmosphere, and Mike is sure to keep you entertained. Just ask him about the range of bars and restaurants and he'll send you to all the best places (in particular, Fato A Mano - good food, brilliant service!) He'll also give you some good advice on visiting Sweden! We cannot wait to go back to the island, and to the hotel! Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

The cleanest place I have been so far. People are very friendly.
We spent 3 nights. The hotel has a nice swimming pool, with showers.Close to downtown, 5 minutes to the Airport. If you want to see the island to need to rent a vehicle, ( any where on the Island you need that anyway).They have plenty of cars, motorbikes or ATV's to rent. If cleanness is important for you, the whole place is impeccably clean.
Thank you for your hospitality Mrs Kiki....
Gul Osegueda
Holmdel/NJ-USA

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GulOsegueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have spend 2 amazing weeks in Mariannas Hotel, was exactly what i expected, a nice traditional Mykonian Hotel, with a swimming pool,a pool bar that works also during day and you can enjoy your coffee while you relax in the pool, and also an amazing view of Mykonos especially during sunset.The owner was very helpful as she gave us all the information needed to see Mykonos through a local view, taste real local food and avoid the real turistic places. Rooms were very clean and both me and my wife who is obsessed with cleaning were very satisfied by cleanliness The bus stop is just 1 minute away and can take you in town centre and beach in 3-5 minutes, right before the bus stop you can also find greek kebab places and a supermarket .ABSOLUTELY SUGGEST THIS HOTEL,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Χρηστος Ν
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel Marianna is in between Fabrika and Platis Gialos. It is therefore close to both downtown (which is Fabrika) and Psarou Beach. You have to use the bus and the station is very close to the hotel. There is a nice supermarket if you want to buy stuff as well. The only terrible thing about the hotel is its breakfast. So do not bother to wake up between 8 and 10 to catch it. The rooms are clean. The sheets are changed daily. If you are going to use it just to sleep and shower than its perfect. But if you're looking for more, i don't recommend it.

Room Tip: You should definitely choose a room with a view on second floor. And not so close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank User D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Hotel Marianna is a clean and adequate place to stay, however, it was not quite the experience I expected in Mykonos. Their website advertises that it is "steps away from the downtown area of Hora" but in fact it is 1,200 meters away - that is more than a kilometer and much more than a few steps. (It is an 8 Euro cab ride to downtown and a 12 Euro cab ride to the airport - they do not have a shuttle) You can walk it if you are the walking type, but keep in mind that it is down the hill so the walk back is actually a hike. In addition, the decor, although clean and well kept, is medieval English, again not what I expected in Mykomos. They do have a large and clean swimming pool.

I can not compare prices as I arrived on a package rate, and Mykonos is more expensive than its smaller neighboring islands, but if the price is what you are comfortable with, I would say that this hotel is a good fit, as long as you don't mind the roosters crowing next door at 5am!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furryangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stay at hotell Marianna in 10 days in june, 10 days i just loved! The athmosphere of the hotell are just amazing! Like you are at home! New renovated big rooms and bathrooms, my bathroom even with a jacuzzi!! Nice breakfast, big clean pool with free chairs, poolbar with coffe, drinks and small snacks to eat. Cleaning of rooms every day and they never disturb u, the cleaninglady come allways when i was out of my room. Wonderfull view over the island and sea. Walking distance to Ornos and Platy Gialos beaches. Nearby you have some nice tavernas and big well stocked supermarket. Regular buses every 30 minuts to town untill 01am at night! (I been told the busses goes untill 03am at high season!) The bus takes only 5 minuts to town, taxi back at night cost 5-6€. If you are looking for a nice, clean, silent familyhotell, Marianna is the place for you! But the most fantastic part of this hotell are the lady, the owner! She's just amazing, nice, kind, helpfull and allways take care of you! Can highly recomended this hotell! I will be soon back there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel is really good. Although I have been in mykonos another one time, this time was brilliant. The location is awesome. Only 20 minutes walking to the marvelous beach of platysgialos beach, and only 3 minutes by bus to the downtown of nightlife and greek souvlaki. My room was clean with all basic facilities. Free Wireless Internet access on my room and on the common area around the HUGE swimming pool was really fantastic. The decoration in common areas was like you are in your house. Highly recommended hotel for relaxation and restfulness.

Room Tip: Prefer the room number 21 as me. The view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesRoberts_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
3.0 mi away
Mina Beach Hotel
Mina Beach Hotel
#8 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giannoulaki Hotel
Giannoulaki Hotel
#69 of 82 in Mykonos Town
207 reviews
1.5 mi away
Loukas Pensions
Loukas Pensions
#72 of 82 in Mykonos Town
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Madoupa Boutique Hotel
Madoupa Boutique Hotel
#70 of 82 in Mykonos Town
85 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kalafatis
439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pension Flora
Pension Flora
#69 of 92 in Mykonos Town
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marianna

Address: Glastros, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £58 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marianna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marianna Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing