We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so good we ate there twice”

Eva's Garden Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“so good we ate there twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Wonderful setting, great service, excellent food and all at a reasonable price. Went there by chance because we liked the name. The food and service was so good that we returned for our last night. I can definitely give it the highest recommendation oh and the mushrooms are to die for!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    364
    96
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Such a memorable dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The most perfect setting, amazing food, great service, lovely jazz music in the background, reasonable price!
We were a party of 20 and everyone including the kids enjoyed their meal.
Mama's son-in-law was professional, funny and friendly.
We were in Mykonos for 7 days and tried a bunch of different restaurants and Eva's Garden absolutely topped the list for us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST home traditional Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I went here with two girlfriends. We are all in our 20's and had the most fantastic traditional Greek food. Would love to have gone back for a second night and it was very affordable. Quality and quantity plus. If you are in Mykonos for only one night definitely go here. Good to share- had great mussels with a celery broth, olives to die for and the variety dips won out. We shared the lamb, meatballs and salad for main. So good! Highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“great food great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Really lovely food and service, the restaurant has 2 levels outside which make a great atmosphere. Service and food equally great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank brightonbeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy accident”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled upon Eva's garden whilst exploring Mykonos town. We'd just intended to stop for a drink but the staff, and Mama's son-in-law inparticular, were so welcoming, and the garden charming, we stayed for dinner.

Stuffed vine leaves in a cheese sauce and grilled Haloumi to start followed by Lamb in lemon sauce and Mousaka for mains. All beautifully cooked with a minimal wait. Delicious "home cooked" food at a reasonable price. We will visit again before this holiday is over

Helpful?
Thank johnpaddy375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eva's Garden Restaurant also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Eva's Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing