We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful holiday”
Review of Milena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Milena Hotel
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Weather was ustable but we rent a bike and went around whole island. Mykonos is amazing!
Great welcoming at Hotel Milena, they explained us everything we needed: beaches, restaurants, shops.
The hotel is a little bit far (about 20-25 min walk) from Chora but with our bike there was no problem. We could park it in front of Milena's hotel.
Very good price-quality ratio! I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eglinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    82
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
168
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We had to cancel our stay with Milena as our trip was delayed. We then got stuck on Mykonos the next night and they came to collect us straight away.

It's a walk downhill into town but a taxi ride back. Lovely clean small nicely decorated and aircon rooms.

Super friendly owner.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronchick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2011

My friend and I booked this hotel and trip based solely on price, and I must say this hotel exceeded expectations more than ten-fold. Albeit the location is not the best (about a 10 minute walk downhill into town), the service and willingness of the staff to help more than made up for that.

After getting off the ferry, we were greeted by a friendly 30-year-old (the hotel is family-owned) who drove us to the hotel. We were greeted by a cool glass of orange juice and were given small maps with all the worthy sites marked for us. After that we were shown to our rooms.

The rooms were very clean when we arrived, and even came with air conditioning and a tv (somewhat rare for European 3-star hotels). I was very happy with the condition and size of the room.

I highly recommend this establishment. The service was amazing, we had absolutely zero problems with rooms. I highly recommend everyone that travels to Mykonos to give your business to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWhiteWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This place was awesome. The room was very clean and included air conditioning, free wifi, and a small flat screen TV. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, they even picked us up from the port and brought us back free of charge!

The town of Mykonos is only about a 15 min. walk at most, which really only need to do once as long you rent a scoot or ATV, which I HIGHLY recommend because they are so fun. But even if you don't the walk really isn't too bad aside from the lack of sidewalk in some areas of the road. The value of the hotel more than makes up for this though. There's even a bus stop right in front of the hotel to take you to Paradise beach, however I would skip this beach and take the water taxi from there to Super-paradise beach, it's much better!

Overall a great stay in Mykonos! Thanks again for everything!

Room Tip: Take advantage of ride from the port!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerini, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Nice, quiet and friendly hotel. ...Top Experience: Barcelona - ManUtd Champions League Final!!! In a giaaaaant screen HD! A M A Z E D ! ! !

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamarago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Our stay was fantastic, the owner was very helpful. He picked us up from the port and offered to drive us to our next hotel. He drove us into Town so we could get an idea where to go and even drove us to the supermarket near by because it was close to closing time. He was very helpful telling us about the Island and which busses we can catch to get to the beach. The hotel was very homey and clean. Our room had A/C and a flat screen tv. The hotel is about a 15 min walk to the town downhill to get there and uphill to get back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather73
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I stayed here with a friend and we both absolutely loved this little hotel. Although it is basic, the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness make it a pretty and welcoming place. When the owners discovered it was my birthday whilst staying there they presented me with a beautiful bunch of flowers and brought breakfast to my room. Needless to say I was incrediably touched. They provided all the local advice that we needed and gave us lifts into the town whenever they were able to and dropped us to and from the ferry building on arrival and departure, even though it was midnight when we arrived.
The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was cleaned and tidied every day. There is no pool but just down the road there is a pool bar & restaurant with great cocktails, delicious food and stunning view. At the hotel there is a lovely patio to sit on in the evening and watch the sunset over the town and sea.
As for the walk into Mykonos Town, it took about 10 minutes each way but I agree that the walk back up the hill is a fair bit harder under the hot Greek sun. However it didn't bother us too much as it was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the town.
Cost was 45 euros per night which is extremely cheap for Mykonos standards. We found everything else on Mykonos very, very expensive but loved the island nonetheless.
I will most certainly return to Mykonos and without a doubt stay at Milena, as my holiday just wouldn't be the same if I didn't!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
2.3 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#2 of 6 in Tourlos
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
#57 of 82 in Mykonos Town
176 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#40 of 82 in Mykonos Town
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milena Hotel

Property: Milena Hotel
Address: Drafaki | Mykonos Town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#14 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Milena Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Milena is situated in Drafaki, only 1 km from Mykonos town and 400 metres from the airport. The famous beaches Paraga and Paradise are 2 km away.Milena offers whitewashed rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms include a hairdryer.Guests can relax at the café - bar while enjoying the beautiful view of the surrounding garden. A mini market, a bakery and a restaurant are located within walking distance.The bus stop is situated only a few metres from the hotel. It allows easy access to Mykonos town, as well as the beaches of Paradise and Paraga. Guests enjoy free transfer to and from the port/airport upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milena Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing