We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A rare find in Mykonos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Milena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Milena Hotel
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A rare find in Mykonos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Although we stayed only one night it was a very happy experience. Lovely family and so attentive. Please stay at this little gem and experience for your self. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: All so clean and fresh. Hard to choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asproparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    77
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
157
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Lovely hotel. It is clean, so close to the bus station, free wi fi. I strongly suggest this hotel. Owners are friendly. They offered us free ride to the city center every night and they also gave us a gift when we checked out. I did not have breakfast there as I went to bed at 7am every day. but I heard it was good too. there is a bakery and a market in 2 minutes walk. if you plan to go to mykonos I suggest this hotel. Thank you Giannis for everything..Mykonos is the best place for partying. better than ibiza. party starts at 4.30 pm until morning. and food is delicious everywhere..we went to tropicana club in paradise beach everyday. party is crazy you can check the official trailer on youtube.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tugce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was my second time in Mykonos and I can easily say that this hotel was way much much better than the 4 star hotel I stayed last summer.

The location of the hotel is really good -very close to the airport ,to the paradise beach and to the town.There is a bus stop just in front of the hotel and the bus comes in every half an hour - to the town and to the beaches.
There is also a super market and a bakery just opposite to the hotel.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.The free wifi service was also very nice.
And Giannis, the owner of the hotel and he was very friendly and helpful to us.He picked us up from the airport when we arrived.Every night he drived us to the town -we never had to take the bus at nights!!!

This is definitely the place where I will stay again in Mykonos...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our first time coming to Mykonos and we would definitely stay here again. We were picked up at the airport by Giannis, a short drive to the hotel where he sat us down, explained all the places to go, things to see, transport etc and answered all the questions we had.

The room was a great size, it was always kept very clean and neat. The shower was a it small and the curtain didn't really keep the water in but it was manageable.

The location of the hotel was along the bus route, the buses were happy to drop us off on request however they rarely stopped to pick us up, which was annoying at night but luckily it was only a 15-20 minute walk to Mykonos Town (at our leisurely pace), the cab ride would have only taken 5 minutes but Giannis dropped us off into town the first day. There was a supermarket, bakery, pharmacy and great Italian restaurant only 2 minutes walk from the hotel which was great.

Overall we loved our stay here, the staff were friendly, very helpful and the hotel itself was extremely great value for money!! Would definitely stay here again, a very enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizalexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I've visited Mykonos many times but this was my first time in Milena hotel. And I have to say that all my next visits to the island will be to Milena hotel.
The service is perfect and the hotel itself is by far the cleanest I've visited on the island. Every day when we got back from the beach we had clean sheets and towels waiting for us and the room was in perfect condition.
Giannis, the owner, is very helpful and kind and the moment we arrived we gave us a map with all the beaches and events on the island.
Breakfast was also great and the area that the hotel is relatively quite compared to the craziness of Mykonos' town!
5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, U.S.A.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here July 26-30, 2013, first of all we must say that this is the cleanest hotel we have EVER stayed in! This wonderful place is more like staying with friends or relatives then just walking in to an unknown place. The breakfast is well worth it and there is wonderful service. When our sister-in-law wanted to watch The Hungarian Grand Prix they found it on their satellite system so she could watch it. The staff did everything they could to make our stay wonderful. Note that it is a risky walk to town but there is a bus every :30 minutes to the town's center (see hotel for exact schedule). There is a food store across the street and a bakery as well. We recommend you stay here for a wonderful stay in Mykonos!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packersbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I'm so glad we chose to stay here! This was by far the best hotel we stayed at on our travels, all of which we paid a similar amount for.

There was a little confusion to start with as we didn't get picked up from the aiport as planned, however on ringing the hotel we were picked up within 10 minutes and Giannis was lovely. He sat us down and showed us everything on a map and explained how the buses worked, where we could pick up our ferry tickets and any good places to visit. Later on, we left it a little late getting back from the back and then going in to town so we didn't want to walk down in to town as we originally planned so we asked him the best way of getting there. Straight away he offered to drive us and he dropped us off at the bus terminal and told us how we could get back. He also dropped us off at the port for our ferry a couple of days later - he dropped us off a couple of hours before and then picked us up later in time for our ferry with our bags. This is great service!

The hotel itself is very clean and really really nice - just like in the pictures. I didn't have the breakfast, but I'm sure that was lovely - the eating area looked nice. It's nice and quiet in the rooms, we didn't get woken up once and our room was right opposite the reception area. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels. It had everything you could need - tv, fridge, AC, hairdryer. It is a little out of town, but it is walkable if you don't mind negotiating Greek "pavements" and traffic. Obviously it would be better to be nearer to town or the beach, but I think this hotel is definitely worth it and it didn't bother us. As others have said you can get a bus both ways - to the beach and to town, you just have to flag it down. However, make sure that the driver has definitely heard where you want dropping off when you get on the bus - one day when coming back from the beach we told the driver the hotel but I don't think he was listening and we tried shouting when we drove past, but he couldn't hear us as we were crammed in to the bus (I think this is the norm for that bus at all times of day!) and no-one tried to help passing on the message so we had to wait until the bus stopped for someone else further down the road and walk back up which was a little bit annoying (however clearly nothing to do with the hotel, just a bit of advice). We got both the bus and taxi back from town at night. The taxi didn't cost very much from what I remember (5 euros ish I think) and was easy to get from the bus terminal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
2.3 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#2 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Charissi Hotel
Charissi Hotel
#33 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#35 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milena Hotel

Property: Milena Hotel
Address: Drafaki | Mykonos Town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#14 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Milena Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Milena is situated in Drafaki, only 1 km from Mykonos town and 400 metres from the airport. The famous beaches Paraga and Paradise are 2 km away.Milena offers whitewashed rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms include a hairdryer.Guests can relax at the café - bar while enjoying the beautiful view of the surrounding garden. A mini market, a bakery and a restaurant are located within walking distance.The bus stop is situated only a few metres from the hotel. It allows easy access to Mykonos town, as well as the beaches of Paradise and Paraga. Guests enjoy free transfer to and from the port/airport upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milena Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing