We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super cosy and beautiful hotel with GREAT service from the heart! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Milena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Milena Hotel
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super cosy and beautiful hotel with GREAT service from the heart! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Was truly a fantastic experience staying at the Milena Hotel! Was told upon our arrival that Gianni actually went down to the port and hotel in the morning to try to find us and pick us up! However he could not locate us as he did not have our flight details and we only flew into Mykonos in the late evening. By the way... for those flying into Mykonos airport, Milena Hotel is located only a short walking distance away. After checking in and freshening up, Gianni offered to drive us to the city centre for dinner and also gave us a detailed map of the island and adviced on where we can get good food/ place to take the bus back to the hotel/ what to do. Milena Hotel is within walkable distance to the city centre but for those who prefer to have a relaxing holiday, you can just rent a 4 wheel ATV at around 20euros (for 24hrs) and you can drive it anywhere around Mykonos island to do your exploration! Parking of the rented ATV is free just opposite Milena Hotel as advised by Gianni. Everything was just wonderful and I really love the hospitality which Hotel Milena provided... especially to Gianni as he arranged for his cousin to be pick us up from the city centre with our luggages in the car and then fetched us to the port to wait for our ferry to Santorini. We were also really surprised that Gianni appeared at the port soon after just to bid us farewell and hoped that we enjoyed our stay in Mykonos. I am honestly truly impressed with his sincerity and hospitality which he had rendered throughout my stay there!!! :) Thumbs up and would really recommend this hotel to my friends!

Room Tip: Rooms are cosy and very clean! =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lingyu_teng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    77
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
157
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at hotel Milena for a long weekend in Mykonos in September.
The hotel itself is very clean and quiet pretty. It is located about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Mykonos town or a 2 min drive. On arrival the owner pick us up at the port. He often went out of his way to help us and on several occasions drove us into Mykonos town.
Great place to stay with amazing owners.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auroraSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Only stayed one night before returning home. Chose it because of its proximity to the Airport, but could have stayed here longer. It is on a good bus route to town although Giannis seemed always willing to drive us. Nice reception and welcome from Giannis and his mother and very clean accommodation throughout. We would stay again if in Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkDjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very nice and comfortable hotel, very polite and friendly personnel. My girlfriend and I loved this hotel, the owner Giannis and his mom were so helpful, he drove us a couple of times to downtown and to airport. Definitely would go again and recommend to anybody. The hotel is perfectly located. If you rent a bike , an atv or a car there is a very handy large parking area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scanbilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel was brilliant. Family owned and managed. the staff were lovely and very helpful. The location was perfect for us. it was half way between the beach and the town. There was a bus stop right outside the door. The hotel was clean and the rooms were simple but spacious. Free transfers to and from the ports and airport. Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Located strategically. Very neat and clean, extremely warm, helpful and hospitable owners. Once you are here, you are sorted for the rest of your stay. There is super market close by, a restaurant too! Also, all places of tourist interest are very close by. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prerna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fukuoka, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were only able to stay in Mykonos for one night due to the flight delay but we had a very very lovely time there. The family running the hotel is so warm with smiles and helps and advices(which restaurant is good etc) which we appreciated very much. The air port is very close, and even they came to pick us up and of course dropped us off at the air port when return. The hotel itself is just lovely and clean, and so are the rooms. The Mykonos town is only around ten minutes away and you can see the beautiful ocean on the way. I would love to stay again at Hotel Milena in the next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
2.3 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Charissi Hotel
Charissi Hotel
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
#55 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#35 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milena Hotel

Property: Milena Hotel
Address: Drafaki | Mykonos Town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#14 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Milena Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Milena is situated in Drafaki, only 1 km from Mykonos town and 400 metres from the airport. The famous beaches Paraga and Paradise are 2 km away.Milena offers whitewashed rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms include a hairdryer.Guests can relax at the café - bar while enjoying the beautiful view of the surrounding garden. A mini market, a bakery and a restaurant are located within walking distance.The bus stop is situated only a few metres from the hotel. It allows easy access to Mykonos town, as well as the beaches of Paradise and Paraga. Guests enjoy free transfer to and from the port/airport upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milena Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing