We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Mykonos town”
Review of Bakalo

Bakalo
Ranked #19 of 220 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Newly born Greek Eatery in downtown Mykonos, Bakaló is a casual chic diner with retro decorative touches reminiscent of a Greek bistro of a bygone era but with modern flair. Its menu is a tribute to traditional Greek home cooking and is prepared using only fresh local ingredients; its friendly service and prices make it ideal for alfresco dining and people watching.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place in Mykonos town”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our travel agent sent us here and we weren't disappointed..Recommended it to someone passing by and heard them tell staff it was the best they had in Mykonos. We agree.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rlrizzo1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    210
    81
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Friendly modern Greek”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This came recommended by our hotel as a relaxed friendly Greek restaurant and they were right. The service was great, lots of humour in between delivering everything on time. Its a fun little place on the pavement just down from the bus station. So you get to watch the world go by too which is fun. They do all the usual Greek stuff, but they just do them very well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ArkLark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Casual and relaxing”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great small restaurant in the town centre.
Small means book your table as walk in is too risky!
The food is Greek of course but really good....cheese balls are the best on the island!
Excellent service and the manager is super efficient as are the staff.
No sea view and the tables are close together but the food outweighs that.
Visit"

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PenguinTuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good quality and friendly service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We were seated quickly at Bakalo and the staff were all very friendly. The atmosphere was pleasant but the tables were very squashed together so no chance of any privacy! The food was very tasty although I felt as though it was a bit overpriced compared to other places we'd seen

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat here”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Perfect location. SUCH tasty food. Really friendly staff. We ate pretty much everywhere during our stay, and this was possibly the best of the lot. Simple but super tasty

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bakalo also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Bakalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing