We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay outseason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
paris
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good place to stay outseason”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The localisation is great, close to the center but calm, although a little bit far from the beach.
The swimming pool is good and the view form the terrace is wonderful, especially at sunset.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pop911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    221
    98
    53
    52
See reviews for
75
375
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Small Luxury Hotels of the World said "At Porto Mykonos expect peace and quiet...". I did but sadly as room 216 is next to a road I had to put up with the sound of motorbikes and cars at night whilst trying to sleep. Admittedly a great location and easy to walk to the town but not somewhere to experience quiet unlike its sister hotel Pietra e Mare, also on Mykonos. Not totally 4 star and the bathroom could do with some updating with the smell of drains a little disconcerting. If you're a sound sleeper, this could be the place for you but I found it disappointing and certainly not worth the money

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road and away from the pool which has music playing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sueholidaylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We are finishing a glorious weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. Our initial enquiries over email were promptly, usefully and courteously replied to by Rula, who, with all her colleagues, continued to deliver friendly and efficient service throughout our stay. Check in was in the comfort of the terrace with a glass of bubbly. The room was clean, fresh and well air conditioned, and kept this way by the housekeeping each day. The hotel has lovely views of the town and harbour. Pool and beach towels were provided each day and the hotel has free parking facilities for guests. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay relaxing and memorable.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthuffsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Spent a week at this hotel in June. It is a lovely hotel with the most beautiful views. You have to get a high floor to get the view but it is well worth it. The balcony for breakfast and drinks is a lovely place to start and end your day. Being able to watch the sunset every night with the cruise ships in the distance is brilliant. The breakfast is lovely and well presented.

The rooms are all white and spotless. The bed linen and towels are changed every day. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful.

It is very close to the centre of town but far enough away from the crowds. We would have no hesitation in going back to this hotel if we were to go back to Mykonos.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapper102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The hotel is part of the small leading hotels, but we were very disappointed. The staff was generally not helpful, and our room which was supposed to be a superior suite was small and reeked of urine smell. Even though we mentioned this to the management and the cleaning crew, the smell was still not abated. The other major issue is that Mykonos is a very windy island, and the windows of this room were old and not properly sealed, so we could hear the wind howling the entire time we were in teh room, and made it very difficult to sleep at night. Unfortunately we were very disappointed and I do not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 90210miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel last week (end of June) for three nights. The property is well situated with a lovely view of the water and within walking distance to the town and port. Here are the negatives. 1. The bathroom is very dated and dark whether the light ison or off. The shower doesn't have a curtain so water is all over the floor after showering. We were told right away that the water is not drinkable, but
there is a fee for the water provided in the room. The room we had faced the ocean, which we thought was great, except for the noise that continued all night and every night. Not the hotels fault, but something to consider if you're looking for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was included, but it was the same breakfast every morning. Good but repetitive. very stingy with towels and bathroom supplies. The cleanliness of the room was okay, but not a ten out of ten. Things seemed old and in need of replacement. Although the location was beautiful, the grounds were not well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kath0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We are back to India with fond memories of our vacation.

We thank you once again for your courtesy and hospitality extended to our group on our stay at your Hotel Porto Mykonos and at Bill & Coo.

We also thank other people / staff at Porto Mykonos to make our trip memorable and special thanks to Ms.Despina. You are a wonderful person and we wish you all the best..

Warm Regards
Narayan Singhania

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#46 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#43 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Hotel  Mykonos
A Hotel Mykonos
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Property: Porto Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing