We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wld definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #59 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Porto Mykonos was an amazing hotel to stay in. Its location is definitely unbeatable only a few minutes away from the town center where all the restaurants, cafes, bars and shopping happens.
The staff was very helpful and friendly however the rooms could use a little renovation and some more amenities but overall would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akahaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

From Check in to check out Porto Mykonos team made our stay very pleasant! We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and Mrs. Despina from the reservation departement kindly upgraded us to the Windmill Suite that I highly recommend: 3 floors suite in a windmill shape with 2 bedrooms and close to the very nice swimming pool.
The hotel is very well located, at 5 minutes from the town and close to the Port and airport. Its an amazing and charming place overlooking the sea and the Mykonian whites houses. The service was excellent and I would like to thank the team for their good recommendations and outstanding service making our stay at Mykonos unforgettable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _y_s_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Mykonos was our first stop on our honeymoon. The Porto Mykonos was not exactly what I was expecting in a hotel, but I still had a pleasant stay. First of all, you absolutely can not beat the location. You are within walking distance of the town and can easily walk to and from town at your own leisure. This is important because cabs can be expensive in Mykonos and were not easy to come by when we visited. We were also a few blocks away from the quad rentals (Hercules rentals) and we rented a quad to explore the island and visit the beaches. The room was beyond dissapointing to me. It was small and the bathroom shower was not enclosed and flooded the bathroom everytime I showered. The bed was pretty comfortable. The pool is awesome and has a great view. The pool lounges are super comfortable too. There were never any towels available on any of the three days we visited the pool and we had to wait a long time to get them. There is not really pool side service, you have to walk to the bar to get your drinks, which really isn't a big deal, but for a "luxury" resort, I would think there would be wait service. The breakfast spread was OK, nothing special, but light fare, which is all that we were looking for really anyway. The taxis were on strike the day we arrived and the hotel shuttle gladly came to the airport to pick us up. The hotel is right next to the port so we easily walked over to the port to catch our ferry to Santorini. We had a pleasant experince at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They spoke excellent english and greeted up warmly. The reception and restaraunt areas have avery open and airy feeling thanks to all the wonderful windows. There is also a wrap around balcony where guests can sit and enjoy the view. Our room was wonderful. Our view looked out over the port and to our left was a great view of Mykonos town. We had a sitting room that had windows all around and a private balcony.
We used the flying cat catamarans to travel between islands and the hotel is literally directly in front of the port so no transportation is necessary although they do offer pickup service. Mykonos town is a short walk away (about 5 minutes). There are lots of car/ATV rental shops close by. We rented an ATV to travel the island- if you're planning to rent a vehicle a car would be better since the ATVs are only 50cc and not powerful enough for 2 people to ride on.
The only concern I would have is for people with mobility problems as there are a number of stairs up and down between rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The localisation is great, close to the center but calm, although a little bit far from the beach.
The swimming pool is good and the view form the terrace is wonderful, especially at sunset.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pop911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Small Luxury Hotels of the World said "At Porto Mykonos expect peace and quiet...". I did but sadly as room 216 is next to a road I had to put up with the sound of motorbikes and cars at night whilst trying to sleep. Admittedly a great location and easy to walk to the town but not somewhere to experience quiet unlike its sister hotel Pietra e Mare, also on Mykonos. Not totally 4 star and the bathroom could do with some updating with the smell of drains a little disconcerting. If you're a sound sleeper, this could be the place for you but I found it disappointing and certainly not worth the money

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road and away from the pool which has music playing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sueholidaylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We are finishing a glorious weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. Our initial enquiries over email were promptly, usefully and courteously replied to by Rula, who, with all her colleagues, continued to deliver friendly and efficient service throughout our stay. Check in was in the comfort of the terrace with a glass of bubbly. The room was clean, fresh and well air conditioned, and kept this way by the housekeeping each day. The hotel has lovely views of the town and harbour. Pool and beach towels were provided each day and the hotel has free parking facilities for guests. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay relaxing and memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthuffsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#38 of 82 in Mykonos Town
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £130 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing