We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not believe what you see on the pictures...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
france
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“do not believe what you see on the pictures...”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Porto Mykonos Hotel for 4 nights, while we were on our honeymoon. The hotel location is absolutely beautiful and in a very privileged spot.
Upon arrival they offered us a sparkling wine as a welcome drink and offered us to sit outside to admire the view.
The original reservation was for a classic room, but be sure to ask for one of the rooms that has been renovated, as the room was very tiny, nearly no closet space-furniture that fall apart and the bathroom was with a cheap plastic shower curtain.
Rula the front Office Manager is an experienced and attentive 5 star young lady, who goes out of her way to make sure each guest feel welcome and very special. When we complaint about the room she upgrade us to a superior room with no extra charge and helping us with the island. Most of the staff was very courteous and willing to helping us with our wills, many thanks to Christina.
The breakfast was very basic with no variety of things espesially if you go there at 11.30 you will not find anything although buffet closes at 12.00,no variety of fresh fruits omelletes and croissants.
Pool area is cramped and there is no poolside.The hotel as a hotel is very beautiful but a lot of improvements need to be done.
its very pity to go there and see things that have nothing to do with what you see in their website....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank francejacquesFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    223
    106
    58
    56
See reviews for
83
384
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
france
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at porto Mykonos for 4 nights while we were on our honeymoon..
The hotel location is absolutely amazing and in a very privileged spot.
Upon arriavl they offered us a sparkling wine as a welcome drink and offered us to sit outside filling the registration form.
The original resa was for a classic room but be sure to ask for one of the rooms that have been renovated, as classic room are very tiny, nearly no closet space luck of furniture and the bathroom covered with a cheap plastic shower curtain.
Rula the front office manager is an experienced and attentive 5-star young lady, who goes out of her way to make each guest to feel welcome and very special. When we complaints to her immediately upgrate us to a superior room with no extra charge and helping us by recommending us what to do in the island. Need to mention the other lady on the front desk Christina was also vey helpful and very friendly.
the breakfast is from 08:-12:00 but very simple, basic not worth for a 4 star hotel, no variety of fresh season fruits or omeletes, try to go there before 11:30 so you will have the chance to eat otherwise you will not find anything on the buffet.
Pool area is cramped and no pool service at all, you have to go by yourself to ask for something to drink.
The hotel as a hotel is very beautiful but some improvements need to be done.
Just be accurate on what you book and do not believe on the website.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranceJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The hotel is one of the worst I've ever stayed in. Whilst the staff were very nice and helpful the hotel is dirty, shabby, worn and tired. The worst thing was the stained bedding, stains on the walls.

Rooms are also very cramped and the beds are old and sagging in the middle. The double beds were two singles pushed together. Combined with the sagging mattresses this does not provide for a comfy night's sleep.

Rusty bathroom fixtures, no shower curtain or curtain for the window in the shower - which overlooked the car parking area... not the best location for a window when you're in the shower! Bathroom looked more like a public restroom with its grubby floor, walls and worn out fittings.

Have experienced much better quality and cleanliness in a $40 a night hotel. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank atlantisweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Porto Mykonos was an amazing hotel to stay in. Its location is definitely unbeatable only a few minutes away from the town center where all the restaurants, cafes, bars and shopping happens.
The staff was very helpful and friendly however the rooms could use a little renovation and some more amenities but overall would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akahaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

From Check in to check out Porto Mykonos team made our stay very pleasant! We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and Mrs. Despina from the reservation departement kindly upgraded us to the Windmill Suite that I highly recommend: 3 floors suite in a windmill shape with 2 bedrooms and close to the very nice swimming pool.
The hotel is very well located, at 5 minutes from the town and close to the Port and airport. Its an amazing and charming place overlooking the sea and the Mykonian whites houses. The service was excellent and I would like to thank the team for their good recommendations and outstanding service making our stay at Mykonos unforgettable!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _y_s_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Mykonos was our first stop on our honeymoon. The Porto Mykonos was not exactly what I was expecting in a hotel, but I still had a pleasant stay. First of all, you absolutely can not beat the location. You are within walking distance of the town and can easily walk to and from town at your own leisure. This is important because cabs can be expensive in Mykonos and were not easy to come by when we visited. We were also a few blocks away from the quad rentals (Hercules rentals) and we rented a quad to explore the island and visit the beaches. The room was beyond dissapointing to me. It was small and the bathroom shower was not enclosed and flooded the bathroom everytime I showered. The bed was pretty comfortable. The pool is awesome and has a great view. The pool lounges are super comfortable too. There were never any towels available on any of the three days we visited the pool and we had to wait a long time to get them. There is not really pool side service, you have to walk to the bar to get your drinks, which really isn't a big deal, but for a "luxury" resort, I would think there would be wait service. The breakfast spread was OK, nothing special, but light fare, which is all that we were looking for really anyway. The taxis were on strike the day we arrived and the hotel shuttle gladly came to the airport to pick us up. The hotel is right next to the port so we easily walked over to the port to catch our ferry to Santorini. We had a pleasant experince at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They spoke excellent english and greeted up warmly. The reception and restaraunt areas have avery open and airy feeling thanks to all the wonderful windows. There is also a wrap around balcony where guests can sit and enjoy the view. Our room was wonderful. Our view looked out over the port and to our left was a great view of Mykonos town. We had a sitting room that had windows all around and a private balcony.
We used the flying cat catamarans to travel between islands and the hotel is literally directly in front of the port so no transportation is necessary although they do offer pickup service. Mykonos town is a short walk away (about 5 minutes). There are lots of car/ATV rental shops close by. We rented an ATV to travel the island- if you're planning to rent a vehicle a car would be better since the ATVs are only 50cc and not powerful enough for 2 people to ride on.
The only concern I would have is for people with mobility problems as there are a number of stairs up and down between rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.1 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
#54 of 82 in Mykonos Town
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Beach
Grand Beach
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Property: Porto Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing