We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

The hotel is excellent in terms of location, view and cleanliness.

The staff were average. Not sure if anyone there had even worked in a hotel before.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    215
    95
    50
    49
See reviews for
72
369
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

My friend and I stayed at this lovely hotel recently for 1 week and it was ideal would definitely go there again infact we are already planning to !!! The location is fantastic, the views are breathtaking and just a short walk away from the gorgeous town of Mykonos.
The staff are amazing really friendly, smiley & helpfull especially Saki !!!
Mykonos is the most expensive Greek Island I've been to for eating & drinking & we were really pleased that we had taken up the half board option which we could use either at lunchtime or evening, the food was excellent as was the buffett style breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was our 6th stay with Porto Mykonos and 7th on the fabulous island of Mykonos. I know the other hotels well, their locations and orices, Porto Mykonos is the absolute best. They have never left us stranded at an airport, loading dock (thank you Andy) or a reservation, thank you Rula and Kristina! From your room you will have one of the best views of the town, the entire port as ships of all sizes move in and out of it's teal green blue waters. We have been to more than 30 countires and always return to Greece for it's unimaginable beauty, the customer service unatched Upon arrival you are greeted with sopecial treats and beverages and with a very welcome smile. They have over sized balconies that offer ramatic sunset views and privacy. Large enough for private dinners or just a romantic hideaway. Porto Mykonos lacks nothing.

Room Tip: You have to keep coming back to get me to share that one. I'll just say they are all fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinCasillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

we have just returned from our 7 night stay in Mykonos. our first Hotel wasent finished (ammos beach,despite taking our reservation) We selected the Porto by default through looking in the small hotels of the world book) I am so glad we did. This is a hotel for people that like proper un -fussy service,attentive but not in your face.The Bar and Resturant staff are polite ,accomadating and mix a mean mojito.to be enjoyed watching the sun going down over the harbour and the neighbouring islands,Wake up to find a cruise ship has sliped in the night, quite a surprise when you look out the loo and there is a huge liner along side you. The rooms are clean and minimal and yes the bathroom is dated,but it all works and some how lends itself.This is not a location or hotel for those of limited ability,but for the able bodied the walk down to Mykonos town is just right to wet the appitite for dinner.I assure you you book this you wont be disapointed, or you have no soul for travelling

Room Tip: front of the hotel,all are sea facing, far left have the best view, always ask for 1 st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyfada, Athens
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

By the moment we arrived, we felt like being in a royal resort! After checking in, we had a short tour at most of hotel stages by a member of the front office and we already started loving the place for its position(it lyes on a low hill just above the old port), its breathtaking views to the sea and town and its traditional but modern at the same time decoration.
On top of the tour was the surprise: we have been told that due to avaiability we got a free upgrade to a real windmill which was renovated to a suite!!!! As soon as we were left alone, the fairytail of one week began...
The staff contributed very much, since they felt obliged to fulfill all our expectations.
The room was constantly more than clean, since the service was twice per day.
The restaurant was offering us tasteful meals, plus a breakfast buffet full of choices and attentive service.
Our favorite part was the poolbar, especially during sunset time. The view was just amazing!
Tip: don't miss the pina colada, it was the best I've ever tasted!
Thank you all of you back there, we are definitely going to remember this week for the rest of our lives...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nasos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We loved our stay at the Porto Mykonos Hotel.

The service provided by the hotel staff was fantastic. They were all enormously helpful and friendly.

The standard of cleanliness at the hotel was extremely high.

The hotel's setting is fantastic the views over the town are stunning. The town is only a short walk away so you are easily accessible to the variety of restaurants, bars and shops.

The reception, bar and outdoor areas were decorated immaculately in blues, turquoise and white. The whole hotel had a sense of calm about it.

The bedrooms where lovely, again extremely clean and spacious. We had a superior double room that had a reasonable sized balcony with sea view. The only let down was the small bathroom, that is in need of refurbishment.

The pool area was spacious, although could have done with some umbrellas around the pool to shield from the sun.

Breakfast at the hotel had a good variety - bacon, eggs, cereals, fruit, pastries, ham, cheeses etc. We ate lunch a few times too and would definitely recommend the club sandwich, Greek Salad and chicken salad. They also make an incredible Pina colada.

We would recommend the Porte Mykonos hotel to anyone that wanted to go someone to completely relax and chill-out.

Room Tip: Select a sea view room as the sunset is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel staff were so friendly and well served, room was clean and tidy, provided everything you needed. The location is good, with a walking distance to the city centre and the port. A very good experience in Mykonos!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Property: Porto Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing