We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Maybe some rooms in the hotel have been updated, the room we stayed in was very outdated, the bed was two single beds pushed together to form a very squeky rock hard queen size bed, the bathroom was okay but felt dated and dirty, and the buffet was very limited. On a positive note: it is very close to the downtown area, for us it was an easy 5 min walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngRy_Katora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    223
    102
    58
    53
See reviews for
81
382
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a cave like room with broken closet door n leaking shower .Bathroom was a disaster area after a shower and the shower spray wetted the whole toilet roll inevitably. Furniture cheapskate. Air con took ages to cool the room.
But outside the view was fantastic. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast n lunch commendable. Too far to walk to Little Venice area as the blazing sun in the daytime was unbearable but very near the ferry. Didn't like climbing up and down the steps to the waterfront.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLkkkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have been to Porto 3 times now and love it every time, its a beautiful hotel in a beautiful and convenient spot! Breakfast is beautiful, and the pool area is very enjoyable. It feels like you are getting good value for money at Porto, considering the location, the service and the quality of the hotel. BIG FAN!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GennaLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Recently returned from a fantastic holiday at Porto Mykonos via Thomson. The hotel is ideally situated only five minutes from the town. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We always managed to get a lounger by the pool too. The only downsides were that the Wi-fi was a little intermittent and the gym was not in a state of good repair. We would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamS208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent six nights at this hotel at the end of July and we were very satisfied with everything. The staff were all really pleasant and helpful accommodating all our requests. The hotel grounds are nice from the reception, dining, bar and pool areas all decorated in the traditional Mykonos style.

Breakfast is very good and included everything we needed, though it was a bit disappointing that certain items such as fresh juice were at an extra charge.

We were in the basic classic room with sea view which was a bit basic and small when considering the price, however we had a comfortable stay and will likely book this hotel again for our next visit.

Room Tip: Most rooms benefit from the same view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos Town, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great position with breathtaking view.
But all the magic is ruined because of the noisy customers.

During our stay there was full of youngs making noise and shouting with the music from the rooms extremely loud.The reception didn't even bother to calm them.

If you look for total relax then you should choose a different place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vasilis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We first found the Porto Mykonos in 2008 and have returned year after year. The location is perfect as it is an easy walk into town where there are numerous restaurants, bars and shopping to suit every taste. The hotel rooms are clean and traditionally Greek, but the view can not be beat...overlooking the horseshoe port whether watching the sun come up over the town in early morning, to the glistening lights on the waters at night, it is a peaceful paradise.

Rula and the rest of the staff at the Porto Mykonos could not be more welcoming or helpful. Always there with a smile and an offer of assistance, should you need anything. They always make us feel like we are coming home each time.

The pool overlooks the sea and there are lots of sun loungers for quiet reflection and relaxation.

We will be returning once more for our 10th visit to the Porto Mykonos - looking forward to returning once again this year...and if luck has it, for many more years to come.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.2 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#25 of 82 in Mykonos Town
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
792 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Property: Porto Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing