We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We spent 4 days in Porto Mykonos.
The hotel staff is very friendly and the food is very good quality.
Perfect view ideal for romantic trips.
I highly suggest this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2009

Porto Mykonos staff were warm and welcoming on our arrival, the room was clean, service only OK for a 'Small Luxury Hotel'. The room was definitely not a four star room. It was small with some sign of insect life. The windows and shutters rattle in the (expected) windy season, and neihbouring rooms' shutters positively crash noisily all night long. The air conditioning unit was malfunctioning and produced a very loud and expecptionally high pitched squeeling noise; staff did not manage to correct this or provide an alternative room. We have stayed in low budget accomodation on Mykonos of a higher standard, which only cost half the price. Not worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AvantGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I agree with some of the past reviews - the hotel is beautiful, with elegant design, views, and accommodations. The rooms are simple but comfortable, the bathroom was a little dated, and the view is incredible when you look to the left (Mykonos town) but not good when you look directly in front of you at the parking lot - they conveniently leave that view out on their website. The service staff was incredibly nice - greeting you with champagne, offering to book any excursions or reservations, and providing complimentary rides to the ports of airports. We had to request housekeeping make up our room - which was odd. The complimentary breakfast and computer use is a plus. All in all it's a nice hotel, but not what it could - or should - be at 330 euros/night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CakiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

I stayed at Porto Mykonos in July 2009 only because Thomas Cook UK had made a mix up with my previous reservation at another property. I chose Porto Mykonos as a recommendation from a friend and I contacted the resort directly.

The level of service was fantastic from the start and Theodoris, Roula and Apostolis are all great hosts. Everything about the resort surpassed expectations. The staff were friendly and attentive and really made my mother and me feel at home. The rooms were clean, comfortable with large beds, 26" LCD TV also with a truly amazing view from our sea view room to the old port and the new marina currently being built.

The pool area is great for families and the resort has been planted with wild flowers herbs with olive trees

Well placed on the boundary of Mykonos town which is only a 10 minute walk away

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthonycarrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Like other reviewers while we enjoyed our stay and paid high prices for the enjoyment, we were disappointed by the poor housekeeping, We were promised an evening and morning visit, but never were visited in the evening. May seem not much of a complaint but when paying 300 euros a night you expect more.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

we stayed 3 nights at Porto Mykonos at end of our journey in Greece. It was situated above the old port and at beginning of town, so it was fun to see the luxury yachts come and go from your balcony, if you manage to get a good room on the town side or above the reception area!

Staff was friendly and helpful. They seem to make you feel comfortable as you check in by offering a glass of Champaign by their beautiful balcony and claim to offer the best service possible....anything you need anytime!!!! Their restaurant closes 4-7 pm, so no food is available but breakfast was adequate and good to see that they serve until 12 pm! Other menu items are expensive...so you are paying for convenience.

Housekeeping service was poor!!! One evening we requested towels finally arrived after 45 min, which we were told it would take just 5 min. We were told they make early evening rounds, but never saw the difference when we returned to our room.

We left in such a hurry to catch ferry and forgot to take some expensive Souvenirs left in in a bottom drawer of the cabinet. As soon as we realized we were missing them, we called the hotel. We were told to call back after 5 pm, but I was calling at 10 am!!!!! After talking further, I was able to convince them to double check quicker as we were leaving the country. I was told that management along with housekeeping check the room thoroughly after guest leaves and they did not find anything. They did not seem responsive over the phone to go and check within reasonable time. It took 4 additional phone calls within that day and a big headache and finally was told that they double checked the room and did not find anything. I realize I should have double checked the room before we left. I was expecting more responsiveness and demonstrating the great service they were claiming from such 4 star and not so cheap hotell!!!! I know that items left behind are replaceable if we want to go back to places we previously visited in our trip, but the impression they left in my mind was not so pleasant. So we are not going back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passi0ntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We arrived at the Porto Mykonos after spending a couple days in Athens. Upon arrival, they welcomed us with champagne and letting us know they were at our disposal for whatever we needed. This was our honeymoon, and my only issue was that our room was in the back of the hotel, not exactly overlooking the harbor. The view was still spectacular, but we would have preferred to have been closer or have a front room without looking at the back of other rooms. The town, was within walking distance and had a lot of little shops that you could find nice things to purchase.

The room itself was very clean and sunny. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good, eat there at least one night. The lobby area was very nice to sit and relax and have a coffee or drink.

We had a seafood dinner in Little Venice along the seaside, and had dinner at a place called Raya that had spectacular mussels, you should check it out!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roandliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#39 of 83 in Mykonos Town
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Hotel  Mykonos
A Hotel Mykonos
#31 of 83 in Mykonos Town
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#8 of 83 in Mykonos Town
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#9 of 83 in Mykonos Town
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#21 of 83 in Mykonos Town
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £131 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing