We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #57 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
candm1003
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views, close to town”
Reviewed 30 October 2009

The driver was waiting for us at the port when we arrived by ferry. It was a very short ride to the hotel. We sat watching the amazing view sipping champagne while checking in.

The room was a bit of a walk from the reception area, but as we found out later in our trip, it wasn't very long for the islands in Greece.

The room had a private balcony, and looked out onto a parking lot. We could still see the water from the room, but it was difficult to relax on the balcony at night because the parking lot lights shine directly into the room (and onto the balcony). It looks like the parking lot is new construction. I'm sure this room was an amazing experience before the parking lot was built.

It is in a great location, just a 5 minute walk to town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candm1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    223
    102
    58
    53
See reviews for
81
382
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

the hotel is built on a hill overlooking the old port, with beautiful sunsets and views of the town. the staff is very friendly and the rooms have balconies facing the ocean. it is about a 5 minute walk from the cruise port and 7 minutes from the old port and city. the gym could be updated. especially the bike.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgerber948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

The tone for our stay at Porto Mykonos was set upon arrival, when we were greeted with a "Welcome home!" and glasses of champagne. After a brief stop at the desk, we were invited to have a seat outside on the deck and complete the paperwork while our bags were taken to our room. The manager then escorted us to our room. The service throughout our stay was very gracious and we felt pampered. Being used to warnings not to take hotel towels off the property, I was pleased when I asked if we could take some to the beach and was told, of course! Car rental was also very easy, they arranged for it to be brought to the hotel and returned there.
The property is lovely and well-located. Our room was clean, simple and comfortable, of a decent size and with a good amount of closet space. It had a tiny deck with not one of the better views, being on the lower floor on the far side of the pool, so we looked directly onto the port and parking lot, but we spent very little time there anyway. The bed was typical of everywhere we stayed in Greece, a thin mattress with not much padding, but not uncomfortable. The shower was small and lacked a curtain or door, so tended to get the floor a bit wet, but twice-daily maid service compensated for that.
I would love to stay at Porto Mykonos again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle98101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crete
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We spent 4 days in Porto Mykonos.
The hotel staff is very friendly and the food is very good quality.
Perfect view ideal for romantic trips.
I highly suggest this hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Porto Mykonos staff were warm and welcoming on our arrival, the room was clean, service only OK for a 'Small Luxury Hotel'. The room was definitely not a four star room. It was small with some sign of insect life. The windows and shutters rattle in the (expected) windy season, and neihbouring rooms' shutters positively crash noisily all night long. The air conditioning unit was malfunctioning and produced a very loud and expecptionally high pitched squeeling noise; staff did not manage to correct this or provide an alternative room. We have stayed in low budget accomodation on Mykonos of a higher standard, which only cost half the price. Not worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvantGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I agree with some of the past reviews - the hotel is beautiful, with elegant design, views, and accommodations. The rooms are simple but comfortable, the bathroom was a little dated, and the view is incredible when you look to the left (Mykonos town) but not good when you look directly in front of you at the parking lot - they conveniently leave that view out on their website. The service staff was incredibly nice - greeting you with champagne, offering to book any excursions or reservations, and providing complimentary rides to the ports of airports. We had to request housekeeping make up our room - which was odd. The complimentary breakfast and computer use is a plus. All in all it's a nice hotel, but not what it could - or should - be at 330 euros/night.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CakiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

I stayed at Porto Mykonos in July 2009 only because Thomas Cook UK had made a mix up with my previous reservation at another property. I chose Porto Mykonos as a recommendation from a friend and I contacted the resort directly.

The level of service was fantastic from the start and Theodoris, Roula and Apostolis are all great hosts. Everything about the resort surpassed expectations. The staff were friendly and attentive and really made my mother and me feel at home. The rooms were clean, comfortable with large beds, 26" LCD TV also with a truly amazing view from our sea view room to the old port and the new marina currently being built.

The pool area is great for families and the resort has been planted with wild flowers herbs with olive trees

Well placed on the boundary of Mykonos town which is only a 10 minute walk away

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonycarrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.2 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#24 of 82 in Mykonos Town
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
796 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Property: Porto Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing