We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

well it started from the airport. They pick us up from the airport at 3 am and when we got to the hotel offered us breakfast and coffee as we waited for our room. The room was spacious the view was amazing. The breakfast each morning was great they would make fresh omelettes and pancakes , but you have to ask for it. The front desk was amazing and helpful. Salon staff were sweet. We rented a quad so didn't use the free service of the shuttle into town. Truly I recommend for you to stay here.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the top as they carry your suitcases so the stairs shouldn't matter if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitzRitz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    51
    16
    9
    18
See reviews for
23
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is a decent hotel in a convenient out of town location with very competitive prices.
Our room was basic and a little tired but spotlessly clean with efficient air con, a fridge, and was a great base.
The pool area is comfortable, the bar food we tried well priced and of a good standard and the staff were more than excellent.
My girlfriend travelled separately and they met her off the flight with a card bearing her name, picked me up from the ferry terminal and gave great recommendations for restaurants, beaches etc and couldn't have been friendlier.
The free two hour shuttle service to the town was an excellent service and, overall, no complaints whatsoever.
The location is convenient for the ferry / airport etc and the town (though you will need transport or the shuttle service to go anywhere).
It is an excellent hotel for those with an eye on their budget. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it if this is your criteria.

Room Tip: We didn't book one of the more expensive sea view rooms but we had a balcony and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had a blast of time in Mykonos and just adored San Antonio Summerland!
It was the first time we wen there with a bunch of friends from the States!

We were given great rooms with a sea view (exactly as we had booked directly from the hotel site) with great balconies where we could sit and relax. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable and the hotel staff was really nice, polite (especially the girls at the reception) and provided us with all the information we needed to get around the island.

The hotel is located outside the main town, however, there is a free shuttle that runs into town 24-7 every two hours which is really convenient.

The wi-fi was free and the signal was pretty good in our rooms (on the seconf floor) and in the common areas. The pool was just adorable and a great place to hang out until everyone woke up and we got to hit the wonderful beaches of the island.

Breakfast was pretty good as there was a variety of food and they made eggs for you as well any style you wanted them. The gym had basic equipment, but what you really need to excersise on vacation was there. I didnt use the spa, so I cant really tell you much about it; just that there is one there!

The value for money was pretty good, given that we had all the required services and amenities and the price was not as ridiculous as what other similar hotels were asking for at that time period.

We would definetely go back there again as we had a blast!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor rooms...for third and fourth floor rooms, that seem to have great views, you be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiNic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I cannot emphasize enough that the front desk staff or management will be extremely rude should something go wrong during your stay. If you want an indication of the rudeness of the staff, just observe how this hotel's representatives respond to negative reviews on tripadvisor.
You'll notice that there's a total lack of accountability.

On a brighter note, the pool is beautiful and the shuttle driver was very accommodating to take us to Mykonos town even when we missed the regularly scheduled trip times. The breakfast buffet is also a very generous spread.

However, those few positives don't outweigh the negatives of San Antonio Summerland. Not only is the hotel pretty far from town, but you also cannot get a steady connection to Wi-fi in your room. The connection is only strong in the community areas like the lobby, pool, and breakfast area.

I would never stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawsayajamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed in a twin room...extra clean...large room, large beds! Great view and balcony. Very convenient services, like shuttle, rent a car, spa treatments with our resort credit!!

Food was good, pool was lovely and staff was very polite and ready to help!

Next time we will plan to stay longer!

Also free wi fi n a good, solid breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtermie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had a great experience, hope to be going back soon. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was great. The shuttle was very convenient. The view from the room was amazing. The room itself was big, clean and comfortable. As already said looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We were very disappointed with our room and feel it was not up to a 4 star standard. Bathroom was terrible, strong smell of urine upon arrival and hair found in bathroom. We wore jandals in the shower. There was no shower curtain and toilet was next to the bath/shower so the toilet and bin got wet during our showers.

The bin by the toilet didn't open when the foot piece was pressed, it was dirty. (Bin is used for toilet paper as your not supposed to flush it).

In their defence they fixed the shower when I complained and the cleaner arranged a new bin that worked for the bathroom.

After being out for a short while our room had been serviced, we noticed that our shutter doors were unlocked and the latch was open. We are 100% sure we locked them as we are overly conscious especially after reading previous reviews.Unknown if this was an accident by the cleaner or not but made us feel very vulnerable even though nothing was taken.

We checked out a day early as we were unable to relax.

Hotel bus was good and the food we got at the hotel restaurant was also good. The staff were friendly. wifi worked well most of the time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunblock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#46 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#44 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Beach
Grand Beach
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Summerland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Summerland Hotel

Property: San Antonio Summerland Hotel
Address: | 1800 m north west of the Mykonos city centre, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Summerland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your San Antonio Summerland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Summerland Mykonos
Hotel San Antonio Summerland
San Antonio Summerland Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing