We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
Ranked #58 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked 'last minute' and found the San Antonio to be up with our expectations for a four night break to Mykonos. The hotel is set back from the resort, however they run 2-hourly shuttle to the town center (and return) which was extremely reliable in our experience. There is nice walk into town (down hill) and this takes approx 20 mins, however the walk back is steep in places and not suitable for all.

The hotel was decent without having any levels that stand-out. Our room (435) had a nice sea view, huge bed, nice balcony, however the bathroom was tired, the mini-bar empty and cleaner obviously in a rush each day.

The pool area was nice and always somewhere to sit/lay and the two guys behind the bar were excellent. We only ever at lunch here, however this was decent unlike the breakfast which I was somewhat disappointed in so we ended up walking into town most days for decent coffee etc etc

I doubt we would return to this hotel the next time we visit Mykonos, however it served a purpose for our short break & with a little investment i'm sure could be a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prussellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We loved our stay at Summerland. The shuttle was very much appreciated (especially since Mykonos does not have very many taxis). Stefi at the front desk was extremely helpful and accomodating. We ate at the restaurant once and the food was fantastic. The breakfast was also very good. Room was spacious (we had a family suite) and the view from our balcony was great. One word of caution - if you have mobility issues this is not the place for you. Lots of stairs and no elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SK_Sun_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We just checked into the hotel today and booked a triple room. The room is tiny and not acceptable for three people. For a supposed four star hotel the rooms are dated and the rooms I'll equipped. For example the tea facilities had only one tea bag and no milk.

At the airport they were not there to meet us. We had to call to get them to pick us up despite prearranging a transfer.

Upon arrival our rooms weren't ready and the check in staff took about fifteen minutes to adequately attend to us.

At over €200 a night there are plenty of other better accommodation options in Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren Burn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spacey and comfortable room with well functioning bathroom including all amenities. Air con and fridge ("mini-bar" is an empty fridge and not a mini-bar). Fantastic bed, nice furniture... though 4 hangers and 2 shelves in all for storing clothes is not enough. Room cleaning and fresh towels OK, spacey balcony offering privacy, very professional staff - friendly Stefi at the reception is a gem to the hotel!. Pick up and welcoming from the port is effective. Breakfast buffet is mouthwatering... traditional dishes and a few "twists" - recommendable. Pool area and bar is inviting.
The hotel is situated above the town and in daylight it is possible to walk down the hills, using goat paths and stairs, which takes you about 20 minutes and raises your body temperature significantly!! However, you can't walk back uphill in the dark! Forget everything about taking a taxi - you'll wait for hours at the taxi-square and probably get into a fight with other overheated customers NOT waiting in line! The hotel offers a very efficient shuttle-service between the hotel and a centrally located pick-up point in the old port every 2. hour 24/7! Yes... 24/7... and it works!. Finally, if you love watching airplanes, this is a perfect place to stay - it is situated underneath the flight path to and from the runway of the airport... sporadically a cause of noise.. but not that dominating. All in all... a nice place to put your money - prices very competitive to all the other hotels of this standard on Greece's hilariously expensive island!

Room Tip: Book a room with (partial) sea view... and face away from other balconies. Use the shuttle service-e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 100914PeerCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The location is great and the checkin desk is quite helpful. The view of the room is amazing as well. However , since only every two hour for the shuttle bus from hotel to town, it was full most of the time. Luckily, the shuttle bus will return and take the rest in town.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Imlazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for a week and absolutley LOVED IT. Staff were so friendly, coach every 2 hours- 24hrs a day into town. Lovely food at the restaurant, reasonably priced.
Buffett breakfast was varied and good value for money. Room was quite basic but clean and had a fantastic view especially at sunset.
Staff work so hard and are very friendly. Also worth noting if you book more than 7 nights you get 25euro per person to spend at the spa there. So my friends and I had massages and shellac manicures and only had to pay 10euro extra.

Please don't be put off by other reviews, it really was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a great place for us to stay for a few nights. The desk staff ladies are excellent and very helpful. The walk to town is only about 10-15 minutes but it is steep coming back! The desk ladies will tell you how to get there using the trail.The hotel has a free shuttle van that runs every 2 hours from the hotel to the city and back and it runs on the even numbers 24 hours a day. Very handy for going into town or returning after a day in town. We were on the 3rd floor and had a great view from our balcony of the harbor. far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town but close enough to walk there. Recommend you ask the desk to set up a rental 4 wheeler as the co. they call will come and pick you up and drop you off when you return it. Breakfast was plentiful and they will make special egg dishes for you upon request. We had a late flight out so they let us check out and held our luggage while we tooled around on the 4 wheeler and then hung out at the pool and took a shower before they drove us to the airport. Very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
2.5 mi away
Hotel Dorion
Hotel Dorion
#10 of 22 in Ornos
169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pelican Bay Art Hotel
Pelican Bay Art Hotel
#6 of 26 in Platys Gialos
847 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ftelia Bay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kamari
Hotel Kamari
#12 of 26 in Platys Gialos
417 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#42 of 82 in Mykonos Town
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Summerland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Summerland Hotel

Address: | 1800 m north west of the Mykonos city centre, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £129 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Summerland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your San Antonio Summerland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Summerland Mykonos
Hotel San Antonio Summerland
San Antonio Summerland Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing