We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh greek food and friendly service on a beautiful terrace”

Familia Omerta di Cucina
Ranked #61 of 217 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“fresh greek food and friendly service on a beautiful terrace”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my friends came across La Famillia by chance. A lovely place with bougainvillea all around and candle on the table. Since its in the middle of a small square with 4-5 restaurants, it looked a bit like a touristy palace… maybe it is, as all places in Mykonos are, but we were all very well supervised by the fresh greek food and friendly service we received. It´s not the cheapest place, but not too pricy, however to spend a nice evening on a terrace in Mykonos has a price tag. Would recommend for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marceloRioDeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    177
    90
    49
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant - Terrible Service”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is very pretty restaurant with bougainvillea and beautiful candle-lit tables but the meal we had was completely over shadowed by the poor service we received. The waitress was very impersonal, abrupt and service was slow. We waited and waited for a dessert menu which never came so we got the bill and went elsewhere to finish our meal. The bill we received was for another table and the waitress was again unfriendly although this was not our fault. We would not recommend this restaurant when there are so many more welcoming restaurants in Mykonos Town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chloe Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durhim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb food in a delightful location”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This small restaurant has an extensive and varied menu of delicious and fresh food. The salads are generous and tasty, the fish selections are mouth watering lay delicious and the desserts are to die for. The dining area is overhung with thick sprays of bougainvillea set against white decor.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Soft background music adds to the ambience whether for lunch or dinner. Would highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
273 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Very Picturesque.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Most of the little cafes and restaurants around the harbour are a bit tired but they get crammed to capacity when the cruise ships come in.This restaurant sits up in the town and we stopped here because it is beautiful with the flowers surrounding it and it sits probably in the nicest little picturesque square in town. Had a look at the menu but it was a bit pricey so just decided to have drink. Just under 10.00 euros for a beer and a glass of wine.
Great spot to watch the other tourists.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ledgie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location and Service.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As a group of 12-15, walking up to a restaurant with no reservations usually means getting turned away with an empty stomach. However when we walked into La Famila, we were greeted with a friendly smile by the management whilst they re-arranged a few tables for us to sit together. Perfect.

As with previous reviews I have read, the atmosphere is great and the restaurant has a great outside dining area. The service was attentive and it was not long before we each had drinks and appetizers whilst we looked through the menu.

We each decided on two courses opting for a starter and a main. The food was prompt and all came out together, in previous restaurants the kitchen had struggled to get all our food out at once.

We decided to pass on the desserts, if we had eaten any more food we would have all fallen asleep! But the restaurant provided us with a selection of desserts on the house which went down a treat between the group.

Overall a great meal, great service and perfect location and setting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 597marcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Familia Omerta di Cucina also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos, Cyclades
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Familia Omerta di Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing