We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most overpriced restaurant in Mykonos” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Katrin

Katrin
Ranked #167 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This was my favorite restaurant in all of Greece. I can't believe it's not on Trip Advisor. The intimate dining room had a friendly owner and the food was AMAZING. It sits on one of the narrow sidewalks and has bouganvillea on the outside. Very quaint. I hope we can tell more travelers about it.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most overpriced restaurant in Mykonos”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Katrin is by far the most overpriced restaurant in Mykonos and perhaps anywhere. I don't mind spending $$$$ for great food and/or location but this is simply outrageous. It is on the same price level as Interni, Nobu, Nammos. One of the very few times that I have felt so cheated in my life. The food is nice but not worth the prices in any case.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Xenios73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    31
    12
    11
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best In Mykonos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very delicious and carefully prepared dishes ,consisting of International and Greek cuisine

Some beautiful antipastos and main dishes all prepared with great care and tasting delicious

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juneau65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant and delicious greek/continental food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have been going to Mykonos for approx 20 yrs for 2 weeks each summer. I always make it a point to have dinners at Katrin's. Their bellinis, seafood crepe, spinach pie, chateaubriand and brownie pie are not to be missed. The price of the meal can be higher than other restaurants but for a truly delicious, homey, well run and fantastic meal it's is one the of best on the island. The family that runs the restaurant does their best and succeeds in making a wonderful evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Food was delicious, ambience is great. Prices are incredibly high for tapas. Many other close by restaurants offering very nice ambience. Lots of wonderful food in the area. Food is very good but be careful!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CaryTarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We are so disappointed by this restaurant which was recommended to us by our hotel, Cavo Tagoo! The food is really weird, nothing special and a mix of Greek with French- the prices are absurd for the quality of the food. We were so mad we didn't even stay for dessert. Avoid it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Clagmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Katrin also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Katrin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing