We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A REALLY SMALL LUXURY HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A REALLY SMALL LUXURY HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed in Belvedere two times last March for business purposes.
Although my first impression was not so good (at first night I had some problems with hot water), then I changed my mind 100%.
It is a very nice hotel, in the perfect location, just 2 minutes walking from center, having car access and parking, and the upper rooms have very nice view.
Room was new, spacious, very nice decorated, very clean, and fully equipped with many electronic gadgets (lighting system, tv –audio advanced system).
The breakfast was served in a nice small area next to the reception desk, very nice decorated, very bright and with nice view. As food it was very tasty and fresh, although variety was not so much due to lack of space, I assume during summer variety is bigger.
All the people of the hotel were very kind and helpful , of the best personnel I have ever met in hotels. They did their best to serve us and make us feel comfortable.
the second time I visited the hotel, I was upgraded for free in a junior suite which was more spacious, as standard rooms were full.
The only disadvantage of this hotel is that the price is high, but this is something you know it prior your booking so you have the option to chose.
Overall, this is a really five star small hotel, in the perfect location, with very well trained personnel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanos_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvonglis, Front Office Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments after your recent stay at the Hotel Belvedere.Reading your review was a pleasure since you really had an enjoyable time with us.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    59
    20
    16
    15
See reviews for
27
159
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel grounds were absolutely beautiful. The staff was unbelievably professional. And the food was to DIE for! Eat as many meals there as possible! The view from the rooms are beautiful, and the hotel is at a perfect location. You can walk to all of the fun and beautiful parts of town within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyLizFNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvonglis, Front Office Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feddback with us after your recent stay at the Hotel Belvedere in Mykonos. We were over joyed to read about your positive impression of the hotel.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel is in a great location, close to everything. The property is beautiful and very well kept. The staff was kind and attentive. It was a nice, peaceful environment by the pool. I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments. Looking forward to seeing you back at hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Located in the upper center of the small town of Mykonos. Looking over the village center of Mykonos and the Aegean Sea, The Belvedere Hotel lie amongst lush garden of Cypress trees and Bougainvilleas.
The room design is contemporary yet simple and elegant.
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Most of the facilities like Nobu restaurant are closed during winter but enough restaurants are open at walking distance. We do recommend "Appalousa", "Alegro" and "Roca" Restaurant.
If you like to enjoy tranquility in a divine surrounding go to Mykonos at the Belvedere hotel in winter. We Loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 760pieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and lovely words. Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

The pool side area/ bar and restaurant are exceptional. Beautifully designed and furnished. The service in this area is fantastic, relaxed, friendly and attentive.

The pool area looks incredible at night, the staff know you by name, hotel guests are always accommodated in the restaurant which is typically fully booked.

The location of the hotel is fantastic a stones throw from the boutiques , restaurants and night life of Mykonos Town.

There are unfortunately some negatives too. The rooms, are by comparison to most of the other 5 star hotels on the island, small and shabby. They are clean enough which is all my girlfriend and I really cared about on this girls trip but for the price we have stayed in much more beautiful rooms (the Kivotos is a good example). There is no sunlight, our one window was entirely covered in a climbing plant which was a shame.

The other down side were the appalling manners of the reception staff.

We found them to be rude and unhelpful in a way which was quite shocking in a high calibre hotel, especially since the hotel houses one of Mykonos's most popular restaurants.

In conclusion, I would definitely return for dinner at the beautiful pool side restaurant, but I think we will be staying elsewhere for our annual trip next year.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Sammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hope next time we will be able to accomodate you in our newly rennovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Let me start by telling you that the hotel is beautiful and well situated. That being said, it is one of the worst hotels I have EVER stayed at in my life! Not only were the rooms tiny, have no windows or view, but the staff was completely out to lunch.

I decided to come here as I just got engaged and felt we should celebrate together.

The Hotel Manager thinks he is the owner and that HE is doing you a favour by allowing you to stay in his EXCLUSIVE hotel. We arrived there late at night and they told us they only had classic rooms left. Let me tell you classic is NOT classic.

Unless you BOOK a renovated room, you are given a 10 x 16 ft box that hasn't been redone since the 1970's. The room was filthy. Have the light bulbs were burned out. THe bathroom was leaking and there was only 1 towel and 1 face cloth. They didnt even give conditioner.

After begging the hotel manager to help us with our problems, he repeatedly told us there was nothing we could do at out 600 EURO a night rate. If we wanted to be treated property, we needed to take a 3000 EURO a night room with a balcony. .

All this and when you leave the room the lights and AC are automatically turned off so that when you return you think you are in a sauna.

I have a FULL VIDEO OF THE ROOM. Email me for more information brandon@hillpark.ca

I would never go back!!!

EMAIL FOR MORE DETAILS

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We are very sad your stay with us was so unpleasant. We thank you for your remark related to the good location of the hotel. Your reservation was made during a super high season and a full house and the code of the rate chosen from you-was the non refundable and fully prepaid before arrival. This is the main reason we could not modify any charges and combination of a full house- non type of upgrade was available. In case you would decide to visit the destination again-we will honor you with an upgrade subject to upgrade and other added values that the period will allow us. Thank you once again for sharing with us your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Belvedere last year and I never got around to writing a review- only just been prompted to as we stayed at another hotel this year (Nissaki), and whilst it was lovely, it honestly wasn't a patch on Belvedere.
The service, hotel layout, pool area, breakfast, check in/out process were all flawless. I can safely say I will be returning to the Belvedere next time I visit Mykonos.

Room Tip: the refurbished rooms are lovely, although a little more expensive than the classic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidexpl0rers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for considering our hotel ¨home away from home¨ . It will be our honor to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: School of Fine Arts District, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Mykonos
Belvedere Mykonos
Hotel Belvedere Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing