We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, but not perfect!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Syosset, New York
2 reviews
“Very good, but not perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Hotel Belvedere. Having come from a spectacular hotel, with great views in Santorini, I wasn't prepared for being in a hotel in the center of the city. Turned out to be a wise choice because of it's location relative to Mykonos town. I thought the grounds and the vibe at the hotel were cool. Nobu is a must! The staff at the pool was fantastic. I was unimpressed with our room (in part our fault), and thought that with some exception, the service at the front desk wasn't 5 star quality. The pool area becomes a cool, mellow lounge at night, but unfortunately at the expense of guests who like to hang by the pool and take advantage of the late setting sun as they begin to dismantle and move the chairs each day around 6pm to transform the area into a lounge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch_Vonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind comments and thoughts with us. Hope to have you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    59
    20
    16
    15
See reviews for
27
159
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Although we didn't stay at the hotel, they provided us with an amazing service! We were doing a long walk from Mykonos town to vodafone to get us data sim cards, and we got a bit lost and were pretty exauhsted from the heat, and no taxis can be found after lengthy waits. We stumbled upon Belvedere, and a very nice gentlemen gave us a detailed map of mykonos town and explained the location. Not only that, he even drove us to vodafone and back free of charge!! It was a God send service that changed our day 180 degrees.

Thank you Belvedere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch_Vonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Hope we get the chance to have you stay with us as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Belvedere Hotel will always be my first choice in hotels at Mykonos.

Excellent service, food and scenery makes this the nr 1 hotel at the island.

Thank you for making us feeling warm and welcome.

xxx Tomas :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch_Vonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to have you stay with us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beautiful hotel! All amenities and grounds is spectacular. The pool area is beautiful, all of the staff lovely, the breakfast is delicious, and the views from the restaurant and pool cannot be beat. Rooms were immaculate and the staff all very accommodating. But best of all, the perfect location! Walking distance to town and so easy to find. When I return to Mykonos I can only stay here, the bar has been set too high.

Room Tip: My friends stayed on a ground level room and the noise was fine (I was in an upstairs room and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch_Vonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to have you soon with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Year after year we return to the Belvedere and are never disappointed. It is an oasis of class in a frenetic town- the location is perfect. The ambience of the space, the amazing views and the attention to detail are divine. Christopher and his wonderful staff make you feel like your are at home with the best breakfast and service. The new chef has taken the quality of cuisine to another level. All this makes it worth travelling circa 24hrs to get here.
See you next June!

Room Tip: Select an upgraded room with a sea view if your budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch_Vonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Its an honor to hear such lovely comments from our loyal guests. All of us at the Belvedere hope to have you soon with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

What shall I write first! This hotel is amazing ! The architecture is amazing and the aesthetics of this place beyond perfection! The view and the sunsets spectacular ! You feel you are in heaven or something.
This place is located is the main town which makes everything so easy. You can walk anywhere. The Asian restaurant is exceptional and I strongly recommend to spend some nights by the pool! This place transforms into an alpha class lounge bar with amazing music and classy people. Nice drinks too!
Rooms makes you feel like home, and they are so so clean!
I so strongly recommend it and believe me it's worth it's price !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimSusgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch_Vonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Belvedere .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I unfortunately did not stay here but had been told to stop by the restaurant / pool for the sunset. I highly recommend stopping by - the views were breathtaking! The staff was friendly and attentive. Great sunset views!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch_Vonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we hope that you can stay with us on your next trip and experience the Belvedere hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: School of Fine Arts District, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Mykonos
Belvedere Mykonos
Hotel Belvedere Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing