We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hotel with friendly, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights in July 2014 in the cheapest room (land view) and were very happy with the hotel, staff and the location.

The staff were so helpful and friendly and all spoke perfect English. They all were very keen to offer local advice, tips and suggestions. They even give you a free transfer to the airport on departure.

The room was nicely furnished and very clean and well maintained, if a touch on the small side. The cleaners did a fantastic job each day and they never disturbed you in your room. When you left and handed in the key they would clean your room. The in room bath-jaccuzi was very noisy though and could do with an upgrade.

Breakfast was from 8-11am and had everything you would expect, including a good selection of teas and home made marmalades/jams.

The hotel itself is on top of the hill overlooking Mykonos town, and is a 12-15 minute walk from the town. There is a bus stop which goes to all beaches at the bottom of the drive, and a supermarket opposite the hotel with everything you may need. However, there is plenty of space for parking and I would recommend getting a quad-bike/car/scooter. It would also be nice if the hotel had a minibus shuttle service at a set time into Mykonos town in the evening so you could avoid the walk or drive.This would be a slight improvement.

Ornos beach was a 20 minute walk down a large hill, and 25 minutes uphill back. Ideal for the more mobile guest, or the bus was equally as easy in either direction.

The wifi worked best in the reception area or on the terrace behind the jaccuzi.

Overall a very relaxing hotel with very little to complain about.

Oh, and the views from the pool area are amazing!

Thanks Tharroe x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent stay and very friendly staff. This hotel is a short walk from Mykonos town with amazing views. You have the benefits of everything being nearby but it is also a quiet and relaxing retreat if you're looking to rest. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank tristan_barber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My partner and I spent a delightful week in the Tharroe of Mykonos hotel in early July. Front start to finish the staff were incredible, friendly and helpful, making our stay as enjoyable as possible. They provided excellent beach and car hire recommendations, for which the car was delivered and collected from the hotel making the whole process very easy. Although the rooms were slightly dated, they had comfortable beds and clean facilities. The highlight of the hotel is the outdoor pool area which has a top notch view over mykonos. Although the pool water itself is slightly on the cold side, with such a stunning view this could easily be overlooked. The included breakfast is also delicious. My partner and I I would highly recommend this hotel if your are looking for boutique luxury

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very cozy hotel. Fantastic people and close to the city.
Gianni in the restaurant, Manto and Elsa in the reception are just perfect.

Ideal for all types of travelling. The swimming pool and the view from the hotel are spectacular.

I definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: First night the room was small. I requested something bigger and they were able to accommodate it, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed 5 days at Tharroe and loved every minute of it. Was far enough away from the partying to be very quiet and restful which both my husband and I needed, but close enough to be a 10 minute walk to the centre of Little Venice. Mado and John (restaurant) provided excellent service to us. Would stay again and highly recommend. Room was quiet, comfortable and large.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a great hotel of only 26 rooms or so, so it's as if you have the place to yourself. The views were fantastic from the pool area and the staff was very friendly and got to know us by name. Breakfast buffet was good. We had a mishap with our first room but the staff was very accommodating and switched us to a different room. The rooms were spacious and clean. I would not recommend walking to town, there is no sidewalk. Take a taxi for 5 euros. Beach recommendations were great from the staff. The hotel did have an adequate gym with treadmill and weight bench. We had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Tharroe was perfect for us. With the nice and accommodating staff and great location, we couldn't have asked for more. The complimentary breakfast was identical each day, but they offered many options. The hotel was far enough from town to get away from the noise, but close enough for easy access. A little market is a 5 minute walk away, which was nice to get drinks and sit on our little balcony and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TitoH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel

Address: | Angelika, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £117 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following traditional Mykonian architecture, the Tharroe of Mykonos Boutique Hotel is a brilliant blend of multi-cultured elements, offering sophisticated luxury influences and modern facilities. Inspired by the romance of the Aegean Sea it combines art with luxury and extravagance with pure simplicity. Located on the top of a small hill, it offers breathtaking view of the sunset and panoramic views over the Aegean Sea, Windmills landmark and Mykonos Old Town center. Tharroe of Mykonos is a place of absolute beauty and privacy. Designed for stylish and relaxing holidays. The hotel is surrounded by stunning scenery and is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy discreet elegance, charm and privacy. It’s unique location, very close to the town center, but away from the crowds, makes Tharroe of Mykonos a heaven of relaxation in the most vibrant of all the Greek Islands. Welcome to a place dedicated to those who collect feelings... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tharroe Of Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing